ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahendra Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahendra Shah?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

He kept upping medications that I had serious side effects too. At one point he prescribed something I ended up having an allergic reaction to, and he said I should keep taking it. I could have died if I hadn't stopped it. After that I saw no point in returning to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Doctor, but.........

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I always feel like I'm being rushed out when I'm with him. Maybe I have the wrong idea of what a Psychiatrist does. I thought they were supposed to talk with you to help you understand why you're feeling the way you do, not just write you a prescription & push you out the door. Don't get me wrong, I like Dr. Shah, I just don't feel like I'm being helped to get off my meds one day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I am not sure why the other review said that he did not understand english. Dr Shah understands and speaks VERY good english. He is caring, and prompt to help when in need. Always able to get an appt when I need one. The front office staff could use some improvment in the Lawrenceville location but Dr Shah has no flaws that I have found and my son has been under his care for over 1 year now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really cared

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

He seemed to genuinely care and took the time to find out what was going on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One vist was enough for me .

Posted on October 6th, 2009

Really bad doctor.The man called me and hung up the phone on me.He is unable to understand English. I have never been treated this why by someone who is supposed to be there to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahendra Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.