ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahendra Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahendra Shah?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahendra Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Bad Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Good Doctor, but.........

I always feel like I'm being rushed out when I'm with him. Maybe I have the wrong idea of what a Psychiatrist does. I thought they were supposed to talk with you to help you understand why you're feeling the way you do, not just write you a prescription & push you out the door. Don't get me wrong, I like Dr. Shah, I just don't feel like I'm being helped to get off my meds one day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

I am not sure why the other review said that he did not understand english. Dr Shah understands and speaks VERY good english. He is caring, and prompt to help when in need. Always able to get an appt when I need one. The front office staff could use some improvment in the Lawrenceville location but Dr Shah has no flaws that I have found and my son has been under his care for over 1 year now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Really cared

He seemed to genuinely care and took the time to find out what was going on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

One vist was enough for me .

Really bad doctor.The man called me and hung up the phone on me.He is unable to understand English. I have never been treated this why by someone who is supposed to be there to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahendra Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Shripal Makim

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Kota Reddy

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    3.5
    (44)
    47
  • Dr. Mark James

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    35