ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahendra Patel Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahendra Patel?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

He doesn't seem to care about the patient. Cold acting .I went somewhere else because of it I don't recommend him at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Did not answer questions. Cost me about $1600 because he did not submit prescription properly. Always late. No compassion. Did not explain anything. Could not differentiate between poison ivy rash and caused by chemo. Get someone else if you can. Refuses to see me anymore because I complained .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2014

poor communication

I wasn't told a bone marrow biopsy was considered "surgery" and the co-pay would be 3x the usual. I couldn't be seen until I made all the payments on a plan set up or pay on the plan plus the current co-pay. His accent was a problem for me. Accusatory tone about non -compliance even when I explained the financial problems and I made payments as scheduled. I didn't like his beside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Ticked off client

Typical Roanoke Rapids doctor's office! My wife's doctor referred us to this office for a bone marrow biopsy. They canceled her appointment over a co-pay. My wife told them she had the co-pay but because they canceled it they couldn't let her have it. They said it would be over a month before she could be seen. Mrs. Dawn lied to our doctor about the canceled appointment. I cant speak about Dr. Patel himself because his staff (Dawn) was sorry! I took my wife out of town.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahendra Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke Rapids, NC.

  • Dr. Narayanachar Sekaran

    Dr. Narayanachar Sekaran

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Roanoke Rapids, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Mario Fiorilli

    Dr. Mario Fiorilli

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Roanoke Rapids, NC 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Gerardo Maradiaga

    Dr. Gerardo Maradiaga

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke Rapids, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    35