ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maher Abdulla Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Abdulla?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Compassionate Care

Dr Abdulla is an excellent doctor. He honestly works to help the patient get better. His medical knowledge is astounding. Be prepared to wait between 1-2 hours even with an appointment. He doesn't rush his patients through. He spends the time he needs to with you.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Not a friendly staff. Dr. Is the Best.

The Doctor is the very best. The staff not all are people friendly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Efficient, Detailed Oriented, Thorough Primary Care Doctor

If you want the diagnosis accurate, detailed...and a physician that obviously does research and/or keeps abreast of all the latest healthcare issues, Dr. Abdulla is that physician. Not only that, I've found that he is very in tune w/the cultural needs/differences in a patient's healthcare. If it were not for him, a very rare cancer would never have been diagnosed. He's done that for me and for other people I know and love. He's extremely thorough and very professional. I wouldn't choose another doctor and I'd wait 5 hours to see him if that's what it took.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Highly recommend, very compassionate

The most compassionate doctor I've had the privet age of knowing. Dr. Abdullah has excellent bedside manner. And is always looking out for his patients best intrest. This doctor is among the best in the bussiness, and his highly recommended. I also like tye fact that he doesn't sugar coat any diagnosis/ prognosis.... he tells you like it is which is a rare quality 8n medicine theses days

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Great doctor - but...

Dr. Abdulla is a brilliant guy. He will remember every conversation that he has ever had with you. And if you think that prescription drugs are the answer to your problems, then he is your man. His office performs many tests in-house, and he will often recommend tests to help diagnose or confirm problems. In general, he is a good listener. However, if you have an unscheduled need to be seen he is less patient and accommodating - probably due to his already packed schedule. And speaking of patience, you will need plenty of it when you routinely wait for over an hour in his overcrowded waiting room, filled with cranky patients who have been waiting too long, many of whom are coughing, and sneezing and more than happy to share their viruses with you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

He is well Trained

I can remember when Dr.Abdulla was at the Medical Center in Macon Ga. as a student. He worked on my dads' health issues. I would have thought twenty years later I would met him as a patient with the same condition my dad had. He passed at 40 yrs and I met the Dr at 41ys old. also Dr. Thomas Terry and Dr Sugate in Macon Ga. That team of Doctors really saved my life. Thats 4yrs ago. THANK YOU ALL

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor and Person

I have been a patient of Dr Abdulla for several years. He is truly an exceptional, astute, and perceptive professional. On top of all his professional qualities he is extremely compassionate and personable.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Excellent doctor!The best in town😊

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

My rating of Doctor Abdulla

I don't write many reviews or anything such as this however, after reading some of these reviews, I must speak up. Sure, I've been on many hour waits at Doctor Abdulla's office which at times I understand. I'm usually pretty teed off when I do finally get in to see him after a lengthy wait. I just can't stay angry with the guy. You see, Dr. Abdulla saved my life BIG TIME!!! I had some problems with the way my heart was acting and did not think much about it.. It did make me breathe a little harder and I got tired a little more quick than I have in the past. I also had some more problems that I needed help with. I had come in as a new patient who was looking for a doctor to put my trust and life in his hands. I was alittle scared to trust a new doctor but with Dr. Abdulla's personality, he made me feel very assured of his abilities. Dr. Abdulla is a very strick doctor which is good for me. After I was refurred to a heart specialist, a series of events really saved my life! Yes, after reading some complaints about Dr. Abdulla, I for once had to speak up. What you have is a very good doctor who really cares about his patients!! I will promise you this, If you listen to Dr. Abdulla, you will feel better, start looking better, and you will live longer. Dr. Abdulla's staff has been nothing but kind and professional to me. I understand the long hours they work and I've heard how some of Dr. Abdulla's patients talk to the staff. Please remember to treat all people the way you like to be treated. I am also one who does not like the long waits but I did find out through my years as an adult that sometimes you have to wait for something that is good.. I promise you this, after looking at my medical history, He is very good. With Kind Regard, I'll be looking at you in the waiting room. A.E. Green Jr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Dr. Abdulla is a very kind and knowledgable doctor. However, his staff is unfriendly and often extremely rude. It is always at least a one hour wait. I have been a patient for more than ten years and have never waited less than an hour. I only go when absolutely necessary. After ten years of being a patient, dr. Abdulla diagnosed me with a terminal illness over the phone while I was at work. Although I like him personally, I felt this was very unprofessional.

Doctor's Response

The diagnosis was made in the first visit I saw the patient with the problem in the office . She was in denial big time ,and I understood that. I did more tests to rule out other less likely diagnoses.The Patient kept on calling requesting test results over the phone , because she could not come for a reason or another ,and I told her they were negative confirming the initial diagnosis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Does this sound like a diagnosis made over the phone. The patient is unfortunate and I wish the best of luck.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maher Abdulla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

  • Dr. Ayman Rihawi

    Dr. Ayman Rihawi

    Infectious Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Mousa Alwawi

    Internal Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Rodrigo Morales

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    21