Dr. Maher Almoudarres MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
RUN AWAY!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience is a negative one. That Doctor is rude. I saw him this past week. He has NO bedside manners and is incredible insensitive. He cares about your insurance payment and nothing else. He is borderline obnoxious and only want to perform procedures on people.He does not justify his reasons for doing Colonoscopy or EGD-- it does NOT mean he cares. Calling him a "specialist" will only INSULT the real Specialists" out there who show compassion and caring!RUN AWAY as fast as you can!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
MT
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care physician recommended Dr.Almoudarres to me, and I have thanked her for doing so. Immediately upon meeting Dr. Almoudarres, I was very comfortable with him. Although I was notfeeling very well at the time and was very concerned about what might be wrong with me, he put me at ease right away. I knew right from that first meeting that I was in very good hands. After a number of subsequent visits, I can tell you that my first impression of him was absolutely correct. On his website, Dr. Almoudarres states that he treats every patient like family. I was very impressedwhen I read that, and I found it to be true. He's an excellent doctor and very professional, yet at the same time, he's also very compassionate and caring. That same sense of professionalism, caring andcompassion is exhibited by his entire staff as well. I highly recommend Dr. Almoudarres to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Almoudarres is a VERY good Dr.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all he is a Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
THANK YOU DOCTOR
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has seen 3 previous physicians for his IBS problem. No other doctor was able to treat him correctly. Dr. Almoudarres knew exactly how to treat him. He feels like a new person.We cannot thank you enough. I recommend all my family and friends to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, compassionate, and very knowledgable in GI medicine.He is well liked by all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
THE BEST
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS PREVIOUS PERSON IS TOTALLY WRONG ABOUT MY DOCTOR. FIRST OF ALL HE WOULD NEVER TALK OR ACT AS THIS PERSON STATED. DR. ALMOUDARRES HAS BEEN MY PERSONAL PHYSICAN FOR 20 YEARS NOW. I HAVE REFERRED HIM TO ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS AS WELL AS MY FRIENDS. MOST OF THEM HAVE HAD PROCEDURES WITH HIM. WE HAVE THE GREATEST TRUST AND RESPECT FOR HIM. ONE STORY IN PARTICULAR I MUST SHARE,MY DAUGHTER AGE 27 WAS EXPERIENCING TERRIBLE BACK AND ABDOMINAL PAINS. I BROUGHT HER TO 4 DIFFERENT DOCTORS WHO COULD NOT FIND HER PROBLEM. DR. ALMOUDARRES WAS THE ONLY DOCTOR THAT DIAGNOSED HER CORRECTLY. THANKS TO HIM SHE IS ON THE ROAD TO RECOVERY. WE CANNOT THANK HIM ENOUGH.I REALLY CAN'T BELIEVE PEOPLE CAN MAKE UP STORIES LIKE THE ONE BEFORE. HE AND HIS STAFF ARE TO BE COMMENDED.HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR YOU CAN FIND!

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Almoudarres is a hypocrite that hides the ailment. He lies and does not prescribe the right medication. He will hurt anyone he can. He refused to put correct diagnoses on my report for no reason. He is distrustful and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maher Almoudarres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.