Dr. Maher Anous MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
UNHAPPY PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REGRET MY SURGERY EVERYDAY. I LOOK HORRIBLE IN ANY CLOTHES I WEAR. MY TUMMY TUCK WAS DONE IN 2014 AND I HAVE BEEN IN AND OUT OF THERAPY SINCE. I DEVELOPED AN INFECTION, MY CUT OPENED UP. ANOTHER DOCTOR TOLD ME HE TOOK TOO MUCH SKIN OFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Chin implant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy botched my chin implant surgery and I haven't been the same since. I've had multiple surgeries to fix the damage but I'm still not there and it's been years. Wish I had a time machine and never went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Very Danergerous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anous has been a long nightmare and massive pain and disfigurement you have caused me over 9 years ago when will you stop ruining and destroying peoples lives? I still live in chronic pain unimaginable that with your hands I have not only paid you 18,000 to destroy my life! Please people Beware of this Guy he does not care that he ruins your life leaves you disfigured and in mass amount of pain. Then the most bizarr of all he blames you! I strong suggest that you read all reviews as this is real! Many lawsuits been filed in Seattle area . Dr Anous one day the people will see what you are doing and hopefully it is sooner than later!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Don't do it
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently read dr anous online reviews. I had breast implants and tummy tuck a few years back. I look ok fully dressed but sad to say naked i look awful. My breasts are very uneven. I have to always wear a bra to keep them from looking crooked. I have horrible stomach scarring and loss of my belly button. His bird in flight peri area is a joke. I had to have pubic revision surgery because after he done my surgery my pubic area was bulging and looked just awful. He said my skin necrosis was my fault that I was smoking. Naaaa I wasn't and I don't drink either. My stomach is so tight it is very painful especially if any bloating or gas or if God forbid i eat a normal size meal. Thanks dr anous for taking 18 thousand dollars and making me look like a freak and then say the results were my fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Dangerous, beware!
Please beware that Dr. Anous performs abdominoplasty procedure in a way that virtually no other plastic surgeon does. He pre-excises the abdominal flap BEFORE bending the surgical bed. Virtualy no other plastic surgeon does that because it is crucial to make sure that the right amount of tissue is removed by bending the patient during the surgery. Dr. Anous skips that crucial step in order to cut the time of surgery from 3-4 hours down to 90 minutes. He arrogantly relies on his pre-op markings and risks taking out too much tissue which can lead to patient's recovery complications, such as wound necrosis. I strongly encourage you to get a second opinion and discuss the issue of pre vs. post excision with another plastic surgeon. You will be told that pre-excision is an unsafe method and that is why nobody does it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wonderful great results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anous is one of the best doctors I have seen with wonderful results. He is very detailed oriented, listens to your concerns and delivers to the best of your wishes and what could be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
My Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Anous and his staff couldn't been better. I recommend going to him for breast augmentation surgery since my results came out looking great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Anous is a doctor who you can really trust. He will give you his honest opinion, even when its what you don't want to hear. Most doctors will do anything for the money but dr. Anous is not all about the money. He told me that I am beautiful how I am already, there's no need for surgry. Very honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maher Anous, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Abdullah Khalil

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tarick Smaili

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Bruno

12 years experience

4.4 of 5