ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maher Baz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Baz?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Respectful and caring

I am a lung transplant patient. Dr. Baz and his staff are very unique. They respect their patients in a way I've never encountered before. Whether in the office, or in the hospital, the patient comes first with them. Their system of follow-up is first-rate, and you are never left with unanswered questions. I would (and do) recommend Dr. Baz and his team to anyone needing a pulmonary specialist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

The doc I learned to love

When first evaluated by Dr. Baz, being scared and unhealthy, he came across tough but as the days progressed, I learned he cared more than anyone I had ever had previously. I found times where he just wouldn't give up on how to fix me and give me a quality of life that 13 years later, I still have. Dr. Baz has been there for me at all times. Today, I would fight for him and defend him at all costs. He is my hero and I now love this doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

the most professional dr. i've had

i.ve been seing dr. baz for four yrs. i had a bilateral lung transplant 3.5 yrs ago i can attest, that dr. baz & his group at shands hospital are the most professional & caring i've ever come accross. i'm alive because of him & his lung transplant group at shands hospital. that includes dr. ofi akindipe and dr. sebastian fernandez-busy. along w/all their assistant coordinators, melissa, wendy, jeff, jewel, sabrina, april, etc.thank you all for the "second wind" and keep up the excellent work you're doing

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

dr. baz is the most professional md i have ever met

dr. baz is an extremely caring, knowledgable and professional person. his bedside manners are impecable and above all he is a great human being. i would put my life and the ones of my family in his hands w/o any hesitation because i know he'll come thru w/a cure and a solution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maher Baz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. David Mannino III

    Dr. David Mannino III

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Debbie Kozik

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Eric Endean

    Dr. Eric Endean

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37