ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maher Gobran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Gobran?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

An outstanding surgeon

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Dr. Gobran did my lumpectomy a week ago. My surgery went well, minimal post op pain and my incision is healing very well. I remember my very first visit with Dr. Gobran, he impressed me with his excellent bedside manner and earned my trust. As a nurse myself and a patient advocate, I am very particular of how doctors communicates with their patients. Dr. Gobran is an excellent role model of other doctors on how they should treat their patients. Thank you Dr. Gobran for a job well done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr.Gobran is the true definition of a doctor. Our experience with him was absolutely terrific. His warm heart and bug smile made everything go well and his amazing professionalism made my emergency surgery go as smooth as ever. Thank you for being there when I really needed you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly competent care

Posted on May 10th, 2013

I had a cyst on the back of my neck that was growing rapidly. My primary Dr said it needed to be removed asap because I'd recently had surgery to install a shunt to drain a blockage of cerebrospinal fluid. The cyst was in the general vicinity of the shunt's drain tube. My doc said I should go to the nearest hospital emergency room, which was Hoag Irvine, where the ER doc who did the cut seemed completely flustered by the task. A week or so later the cyst was back again, and about the size of a golf ball in no time. This time I went to the Hoag Newport ER, where thankfully Dr. Gobran was on duty. Dr. Gobran explained what was going on and why the previous effort was ineffective (the cut was made in the wrong place and didn't go deep enough). To minimize scarring on my neck Dr. Gobran went in at the same location as the previous cut, but he went deep enough to remove the cyst, which he showed me after he removed it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

efficient office, successful surgery

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr. Gobran was able to see me quickly when I was in distress. His office was extremely efficient. He was able to schedule my surgery quickly and now, ten days after surgery, I feel great. He answered all of my questions and was attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maher Gobran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.