ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maher Gobran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Gobran?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Gobran?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

An outstanding surgeon

Dr. Gobran did my lumpectomy a week ago. My surgery went well, minimal post op pain and my incision is healing very well. I remember my very first visit with Dr. Gobran, he impressed me with his excellent bedside manner and earned my trust. As a nurse myself and a patient advocate, I am very particular of how doctors communicates with their patients. Dr. Gobran is an excellent role model of other doctors on how they should treat their patients. Thank you Dr. Gobran for a job well done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr.Gobran is the true definition of a doctor. Our experience with him was absolutely terrific. His warm heart and bug smile made everything go well and his amazing professionalism made my emergency surgery go as smooth as ever. Thank you for being there when I really needed you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Highly competent care

I had a cyst on the back of my neck that was growing rapidly. My primary Dr said it needed to be removed asap because I'd recently had surgery to install a shunt to drain a blockage of cerebrospinal fluid. The cyst was in the general vicinity of the shunt's drain tube. My doc said I should go to the nearest hospital emergency room, which was Hoag Irvine, where the ER doc who did the cut seemed completely flustered by the task. A week or so later the cyst was back again, and about the size of a golf ball in no time. This time I went to the Hoag Newport ER, where thankfully Dr. Gobran was on duty. Dr. Gobran explained what was going on and why the previous effort was ineffective (the cut was made in the wrong place and didn't go deep enough). To minimize scarring on my neck Dr. Gobran went in at the same location as the previous cut, but he went deep enough to remove the cyst, which he showed me after he removed it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

efficient office, successful surgery

Dr. Gobran was able to see me quickly when I was in distress. His office was extremely efficient. He was able to schedule my surgery quickly and now, ten days after surgery, I feel great. He answered all of my questions and was attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maher Gobran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Anita Gregory

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    25
  • Dr. Hisham El-Bayar

    General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. Lawrence Wagman

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    38