The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahesh Chandra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahesh Chandra?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahesh Chandra?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Dr Chandra and his support staff have always placed my TOTAL health condition in the forefront of each visit. He always takes time to explain the reasons for and the effects of medications that have been prescribed. He also initiates followup visits to monitor and treat any health issues may have exacerbated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

have used Dr before he is wonderful feel so comfortable and confident in him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Dr. Chandra

Dr. Chandra takes the time to listen to his patients. His office staff is wonderful. Happy to have him for a primary Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Love my Dr....he does a very thorough exam, takes time to explain and discuss diagnosis and treatment. Wouldn't want to go to any one else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

When I saw Dr. Chandra he was filling in for my preferred provider, Sowmithra Vasan. I thought Dr. Chandra was an excellent doctor at that point and hope he will soon be my preferred provider

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

All above was preformed in an excellent way by Dr Chandra and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

We love DR. Chandra

Our entire family has Dr. Chandra for our primary care Dr. He has been our primary care DR . for many many years we all think he is THE BEST. If you are looking for a primary care DR. and you choose Dr. Chandra you will be happy with your choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Dr Mahesh Chandra and Nurse Gwen Review

I have the upmost faith in Dr Chandra and nurse, Gwen. From the first time I met them, they have always made me feel comfortable. Gwen is very personable, and does a great job. Dr Chandra does not lie to you. He tells it like it is. No pretenses with him. Always straight forward and has the best manners I've ever seen in a doctor. My wife and I have been going to him for over ten years. As far as we are concerned, there is no one better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Patient

Dr Chandra has cared for my wife and I for more than 15 years. We each enjoy a very good state of wellness for our age (over 75) because of Dr Chandra's excellent medical care. He responds well to our health concerns, accurately determines the action to take, and follows up regarding progress. We both are very pleased with the care he has provided us. We would and do tell our circle of family and friends of his services and recommend him very highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahesh Chandra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Dafer Samara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Anthony Migliazzo

    Dr. Anthony Migliazzo

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Mary Wurtz

    Dr. Mary Wurtz

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    32