Dr. Mahesh Chandra MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Independence, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandra and his support staff have always placed my TOTAL health condition in the forefront of each visit. He always takes time to explain the reasons for and the effects of medications that have been prescribed. He also initiates followup visits to monitor and treat any health issues may have exacerbated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have used Dr before he is wonderful feel so comfortable and confident in him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Dr. Chandra
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandra takes the time to listen to his patients. His office staff is wonderful. Happy to have him for a primary Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love my Dr....he does a very thorough exam, takes time to explain and discuss diagnosis and treatment. Wouldn't want to go to any one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Dr. Chandra he was filling in for my preferred provider, Sowmithra Vasan. I thought Dr. Chandra was an excellent doctor at that point and hope he will soon be my preferred provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All above was preformed in an excellent way by Dr Chandra and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
We love DR. Chandra
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our entire family has Dr. Chandra for our primary care Dr. He has been our primary care DR . for many many years we all think he is THE BEST. If you are looking for a primary care DR. and you choose Dr. Chandra you will be happy with your choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Dr Mahesh Chandra and Nurse Gwen Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the upmost faith in Dr Chandra and nurse, Gwen. From the first time I met them, they have always made me feel comfortable. Gwen is very personable, and does a great job. Dr Chandra does not lie to you. He tells it like it is. No pretenses with him. Always straight forward and has the best manners I've ever seen in a doctor. My wife and I have been going to him for over ten years. As far as we are concerned, there is no one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandra has cared for my wife and I for more than 15 years. We each enjoy a very good state of wellness for our age (over 75) because of Dr Chandra's excellent medical care. He responds well to our health concerns, accurately determines the action to take, and follows up regarding progress. We both are very pleased with the care he has provided us. We would and do tell our circle of family and friends of his services and recommend him very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahesh Chandra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.