The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahesh Shenai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahesh Shenai?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Saved my life!!

Dr. Shenai saved my life by finding a bone shard next to my spinal cord left there by another Dr. that did back surgery six weeks earlier. Dr. Shenai is an amazing Neurosurgeon, and I wouldn't see anyone else ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

I fell and broke my neck at the C5-6 bones, leaving me nearly paralyzed from the arms on down. Fortunately, Dr.Shenai was on call. Soon, I was in the operating room where they put titanium rods and screws in place, re-aligning my neck. Soon thereafter, I began to regain my strength in my arms and legs. Today, I am fully back to normal! I am so grateful for Dr.Shenai, who treated me promptly and expertly. At each step he gave good explanations to me and my family. He kept expectations realistic, and I was thrilled to exceed it. An excellent doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

The worst neurosurgeon we have ever dealt with. No bedside manner and would not talk about any options. Had his own opinion and did not even know the patient. Would never let him take care of my family.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Exceeded all expectations

About two months ago, I fell three stories and I suffered an L3 burst fracture in my spine. I had never ever been in this type of situation before. Dr. Shenai was an absolute blessing. He included my family and I in all of the decisions regarding my condition and what he was going to do to get me back to my usual active self. He walked us through his thought process regarding the surgery and made sure that we understood everything that he was doing. He visited me everyday in the hospital (even on the weekends) and he made himself fully available to answer any questions that I had. His office was incredibly friendly and courteous during my follow up appointments. It was clear that his main focus was to get me back on my feet as soon as possible. Now, 8 weeks later, I am walking on my own, driving, and well into my rehabilitation process. I will always be forever grateful to Dr. Shenai for being a comforting presence in a very stressful situation. I can not thank him enough for every he did for me and I will recommend him to everyone that I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Thank you

Dr. Shenai was highly recommended to us by a friend at church, a nurse that had worked with many surgeons, and for this reason we requested him when our mother needed surgery. I wanted to write this note to share my gratefulness to Dr. Shenai. My mother had cancer and after he removed her tumor, she was able to speak to us again and come home. Before the surgery, Dr. Shenai spent a great deal of time explaining the risks of surgery, and helping us understand her condition. He treated our family as if it was his own. Throughout our hospital stay, he would visit our room just to check on us even late in the night after he had a busy day of operating. He always made us feel like we were the center of his world, even though he probably had many other patients to see. There is no question that we would recommend Dr. Shenai to anyone who wanted the most compassionate, excellent care. There aren't enough good people out there who do things for the right reasons, but Dr. Shenai is definitely one of them. Thank you, Dr. Shenai for all that you have done for us, for helping our mother, and for helping all the families who are lucky enough to have you as their physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahesh Shenai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Leon Moores

    Neurological Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mai

    Dr. Jeffrey Mai

    Neurological Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    8
  • Dr. Nilesh Vyas

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    16