Dr. Mahir Elder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Dr. Mahir Elder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing doctor. You will probably have to wait a few, but it's worth it to me. I had a scare one evening and I called his after hours number. Called me back immediately and scheduled testing the next day. My last cardiologist was so arrogant I dreaded going to see him. Dr. Elder truly listens and makes sure you understand what is happening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Elder is my HERO! A true star-bright and caring. we love Dr.Elder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, very thorough. I have been seeing him for 5 years. He is also my father's cardiologist, and my daughter's cardiologist. We have 3 generations seeing him on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Not very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I always wait at least an hour. Sometimes an hour and a half to two hours to see him for 3 minutes! How inconsiderate! Just shows a lack of respect. My time is valuable too! He needs better bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elder was great from the start. His staff was super friendly and so was he. He took his time to examine me and didn't make me feel like I was being rushed and just patient. He makes you feel like family and you can tell he really cares from the bottom of his heart. I am so happy to have come across this wonderful cardiologist and life saving man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
None
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Three most important things in a doctor...
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Elder posses the three most important traits all doctors need,few have:1. Intelligence (more than book smart)2. Skilled hands (saved my life and my legs)3. Compassionate and warm bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Great Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
I would recommend this doctor highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Life saver!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elder is the best heart and vascular doctor in Michigan ! He is brilliant and careful. Highly recommend him to my relatives
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing Dr. He healed my mothers hart that top Israeli Doctor couldnt do in Israel. Thank you for saving my mothers life. My God bless you and your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
one of a kind doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Elder helped heal my heart. no other doctor in michigan can do what Dr.Elder has accomplished.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahir Elder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Anupama Kottam

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Zeenat Y Bhat

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Ejaz A Dawson

be the first to rate this Doctor