ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahmood Eisa Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahmood Eisa?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

He is a great doctor. He listens to your questions and explains things so you understand what is going on with you. I highly recommend Dr. Eisa. You may have to wait longer than you would like because it is a busy office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

This place is HORRIBLE. If you value your time at all DO NOT come here. Everytime I'm here I wait more than three hours no matter what time the appointment is. In talking with the other patients in the waiting room, it's a consistent problem. The receptionist is awful, not considerate AT ALL and needs to find a job that does not pertain to patient interaction. I will be transferring my care to another place after today's visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Best Neurologist in Beorgia

When I had a head injury and was in SGMC, the hospital-neurologist said I had no injury. I was seeing double, couldn't talk right, couldn't remember certain words, and everytime I sat up I saw everything go purple. Dr Eisa stepped in, wrote up a real synopsis of my condition which was enough for SGMC to transfer me to their excellent rehab ward. I owe everything to Dr Eisa. He knows what he is doing *and* he is kind and relates and listens to his patients. 100% recommendation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Poor quality

My boyfriend has epilepsy. Since he moved to Valdosta 5 years ago he has been seeing this doctor. Of the 6 visits he has had here, a total of 4 minutes total has probably been spent with the doctor in the room. Every side effect of the medicine we explained, the doctor brushed it off and it didn't seem important. He just increased the dosage... Causing more increased side effects. We are finally looking in to seeing a new neurologist soon. It seems as though this Dr's "29 years experience" has him burnt out on the job. No follow ups (if I could give -5 stars, that would be more appropriate) They are not friendly or personal. And for the amount of money we spent going here was ridiculous.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

HELP

Beware of this Dr. he offers a smile but has poor practicing abilities. He will most likely not show up if called out to care for you during an emergency especially if for stroke symptoms and you do not have insurance. Run!!!!!!!!!!!find a caring doctor in another town is the best advice to heed too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Review of Dr. Eisa

He is a "nice" Doctor but not a GOOD Doctor. He is more self gratifing than patient focused. Run from this practice and find a neurologist that is trustworthy and cares about the health of patients...this one is causing a lot of pain and suffering to patients because of his lack of expertise and patient care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

No Patient Care

If you suspect you may have multiple sclerosis, do your self a huge favor, go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahmood Eisa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.

  • Dr. Hernan Posas Jr

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Valdosta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (39)
    37
  • Dr. Bipin Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Valdosta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Jonathan Sule

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Valdosta, GA 0.30 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    15