The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahmood Rana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahmood Rana?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Dr Rana

Dr Rana is an exceptional doctor :) I've had him for years and it's a A welcoming feeling everytime i see him :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Mr.

Saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Our whole family goes to Dr Rana! We are all very happy with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

I trust him

Dr. Rana talks with you and most importantly listens, hears your concerns and educates you on what you need to do to manage an issue you may be experiencing. He is smart, compassionate and I trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Fantastic Experience

I am a new patient with Dr. Rana & have seen him on two occasions. Both visits I was impressed. I don't feel rushed, I feel that Dr. Rana listens, and showed a high level of compassion & care. I would recommend Dr. Rana to my friends & family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2013

A good doctor.

While the doctor was wrong in his diagnosis, and I was switched to a specialist, Dr. Rana was willing to work with my condition and do his best to help me. I felt that while he generally cared, it was more for his work. Which is fine. I did not go there to make a friend, I went there because of a problem. He did his job and for that I am grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Poor bedside manner

Very disappointed in this doc. Did not listen to me and was very brisk.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

One of the very few best doctors I have.

Always listens to me, very caring, kind, and knowledgeable. I never feel rushed out of his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Appointment with Dr. Rana
Wait time
15.0 minutes

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahmood Rana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.

  • Dr. Miriam Cerutti

    Internal Medicine

    Hyannis, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Anna Hallemeier

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hyannis, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Nathaniel Clark

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hyannis, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29