The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahmoud Mohamed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahmoud Mohamed?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Migraines have all but disappeared under Dr Mohamed's care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Very nice Dr I am an RN and have seen him treat patients where I work. He is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Best, and most caring, thourough Nerve Pain Dr, ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Not thrilled with doctor. Prescribed medication that had a known side affect that would cause permanent vision problems. The Eye doctor said under no circumstances should that drug be taken. When we informed his office staff about the problem we asked that he call us. We never did get a follow up call from Dr M. We cancelled the followup appointment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Excellent Dr. & Staff!

Very friendly and professional staff. Dr. Mohamed is willing to try many avenues of treatment for my migraines. Each time that I've needed an emergency appointment to abort a migraine I've had no issues getting in to see him. The longest that I've ever had to wait to be seen has been 10 minutes. This doctor and his staff are excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

A doctor who listens, a true partner in my care

I have been a patient of Dr. Mo since a car accident in 2010 left me with whiplash, migraines, neck pain and neuropathy in my shoulder and arm and hand. After visiting many doctors for help with my painful and debilitating issue, finding Dr. Mo was a glorious gift. He found the right medications for me, helping immediately with my pain and my migraines. he also prescribed a different physical therapy program than the three I had tried previously which helped my condition 90%. I still experience tingling in my hand and the occasional migraine and neck problem, but when things get worse making an appointment is fast and easy. Dr. Mo is kind, listens, and he seems to appreciate that I also learn about my condition and ask him questions about things I think might help me improve. He is a great doctor and I wish all of my providers listened to me and cared about me like Dr. Mo. His office staff are just angels as well. I just love going there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Good doc

I highly recommend this doctor. He's smart. He listens and he honestly seems to care. I've never seen a more professional staff. Everyone is courteous and friendly. I have never had to wait long when I go. I'm in to see the doctor before I can finish my article in the waiting room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

I am always able to get an appointment the same day if there in an urgent problem. He also lives up to the promise of being able to reach him after hours. I have had problems twice over the weekends, and both times he returned my call in less than 5 minutes. He is very kind and compassionate, and I would reccommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Excellent Neurologist - go here for an accurate diagnosis!

This is the best neurologist I have ever seen. He doesn't waste your time. He carefully reviews the data then prescribes a course of treatment based on an accurate diagnosis. Highly recommended... I come all the way from Mihigan to see him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Pain Fraud Doctor

I went to this doctor for migraines. He put me on a medication that caused me to have more migraines and did not discuss the side effects of the medication. When he started me on the medication he did not ease me into the medication as recommended he started almost full dose right away. After the medication made things worse he told me there is nothing he can do for me and that was it... I went to UTMC and the head Neurologist took me off the medication right away and is now giving me the proper care. When I went to my heart specialist I was told he has heard dozens of complaints about this "pain management" doctor. WARNING **Stay away**

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Gets to the issues, doesn't waste patient time or visits

He did a good job, got to problems my previous doc hadn't even looked for , a good caring Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

This dr diagnosed me without proper testing then proceeded to medicate, medicate and medicate me some more then told me I'd be on those meds for the rest of my life. Finally after hearing him repeatedly saying, "I don't know what is going on" I went to Mayo Clinic and was told most ,if not all,of my problems were due to being over medicated. I had no clinical evidence of what I was dx with. Mayo gave the okay for me to come off of all the meds. I've been medication and symptom free for 3 years now.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahmoud Mohamed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Kenneth Adler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sylvania, OH 0.55 mi

    2.2
    (21)
    45
  • Dr. Jun Cao

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Sylvania, OH 0.89 mi

    27
  • Dr. Pratap Torsekar

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Sylvania, OH 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44