Dr. Mahmoud Nagib MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cut sac around spine leading to spinal fluid leak
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Dr. Nagib
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagib is an incredible surgeon. There is a reason why has been awarded "top doctor" year after year. I have a brain conidtion called Hydrocephalus and was diagnosed at am early age. Dr. Nagib has done 4 or 5 of my shunt revisions after they malfunctioned. His team is also incredible. When they came and visited me in the hospital, his two nurses took charge and asked the questions while he sat and took it all in. When he came to a conclusion, his assistants immediatly stopped talking and listened to him. Without him I dont know where I would be. He doesn't have the best bed side manner but his assistants make up for it. I will be forever grateful for everything that he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a kind, smart, thoughtful and brilliant surgeon - can't recommend highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful man performs miracles, saved my sons life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Complete trust
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever I would tell anyone that I was having brain surgery, I would get horrified looks and the infamous, "but aren't you scared?" The answer is no, no I wasn't scared, because I had complete trust in Dr. Nagib. He was entirely open throughout the entire process: exams, MRIs, scheduling, and the operation itself. Dr. Nagib answered all of my questions and alleviated all of my fears. My father is a surgeon, and Dr. Nagib is the only person he would let operate on me, and every doctor I have ever talked to about Dr. Nagib has said he is by far one of the best. Just by talking to him can you tell that he is extremely intelligent and an expert in what he does. I would highly recommend Dr. Nagib to anybody, and I wouldn't have had my surgery done by anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
STARS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IN MN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of a screw up by Dr Nagib's office staff (specifically Sharon Ericson) my biopsy results were not forwarded back to my referring Dr, and my disease went undiagnosed for a year and a half. This delay may have made a huge difference in my recovery/therapy. MRI's taken after surgery also show my disease in areas other than my spinal cord, so hacking in to my cervical spine was totally unnecessary to begin with. Thanks a bunch for screwing up my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Had 2 brain tumor surgeries
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Najib is a kind, honest, and wonderful Dr. If I could give him and the staff 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
House wife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very good impression on Dr M .G.Nagib
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagib is an amazing surgeon. He was highly recommended but I was not sure about him at first. He was amazing in his observation and insight and took the time to answer all questions. Given the seriousness of the surgery, we asked a lot of questions and he was extremely patient in answering them. Most importantly, the surgery was a tremendous success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
unsuccessful surgical results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery did not help the problems I was having and the staff did only there bare minimum to find me extra help to relieve pain or control pain. No follow up on programs they tried to get me into for chronic pain. All I kept hearing was that they would not be able to keep prescribing drug to for my pain. And at that time the only relief I had was from pain meds they originally supplied. I only took what I need to get partial relief and never cam close to over taking what was prescribe. A normal prescription that should have lasted 10 days as prescribed would be gone on the 15th or 16th day. I do not feel that with my record on taking these drugs I should be cut off from them without having some other plan in effect first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
The REAL Derek Shepard of the Midwest.......
We were told our 3 week old son had to under go surgery to have a brain shunt put in..and we were told that Dr. Nagib was the man who was going to do it. Being the protective parents we asked hospital staff about him. We were told by one nurse that "DR. Nagib is the McDreamy of the midwest"...he does the surgeries that others say they wont..come the day of our babys surgery, Dr. Nagib came to talk to us..I sat crying while my husband was at bedside with our baby, Dr. Nagib looks at me and says "why the long face"...not showing only care for our son but for us as well. We were told by a nurse that our son was in the best hands and she wouldnt let any one else operate on her or her family. We have heard that Dr. Nagib is very protective of his babies and that is what we want for our son. Someone who will care whats going as much as we do. Thank god for him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahmoud Nagib, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Walter Galicich

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sabrina Walski-Easton

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mccue

24 years experience

4.5 of 5