Internists, Cardiologist (heart)
38 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Ridge Manor
Ridge Manor
34498 Cortez Blvd
Dade City, FL 33523
352-583-4520
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
1.5
  • Currently 1.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

9

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 1.8 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.8 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.8 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.8 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 41 minutes
Some ratings provided by CitySearch.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  BEWARE... Stay Away from this terrible office!  |  show details
by Bushnell Mom on Sep 23rd, 2013

I will never use this doctor again! I went in with back pain and was verbally attacked for choosing to breast feed my 7 month old baby. I was even told there is NO BENEFIT for breast feeding after 6 months of age! This office is very misinformed and intentionally misleads patients!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Good experience  |  show details
Jun 14th, 2013

I have been to the Wesley Chapel location which is pretty nice! The staff seemed very friendly and Dr. Ahmed was very knowledgeable with my mother's diagnosis and treatment.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  money hungry vulture  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2012

this doctor cant keep any good help because he is a robber to say the least. he wants to see you every 30 days for a prescription refill and charge for an office visit. ride by and you will see all his customers have left and he is on his last leg in bushenell.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  money hungry doctor  |  show details
by daviebrad at Citysearch on Jul 9th, 2011 on citysearch.com

this doctor requires a monthly office visit with an office visit charge just to give you a prescription refill that is good for 30 days only. he is the only doctor i know of who is this money hungry. all the other doctors i talked to will call a refill into your pharmacy at no chare to the patient. humana says what he is doing is not the way to do bussiness and has him under investigation. stay away from this crook.

Read Full Review at citysearch.com
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poorly run clinic.  |  show details
by Wayne on Jul 19th, 2010

Unable to get medications because they were called in uncorrectly. Takes the office three days to get back to you. Changes dosage of medication but does not notify the pharmacy.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 22nd, 2010

The overall experience was awful. Please do not ever go to his practice at Zephry hills.The doctor would not see you instead a nurse is who sees you.I give that practice a zero,please do not ever visit this practice you are better off staying away.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Ahmed is a JOKE!!! Don`t waste your time!  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Oct 2nd, 2009 on insiderpages.com

This Dr. is a joke. He never addresses the issues, will only take care of one thing at a visit, they just try to milk your insurance there a...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dont Waste your TIME or Money  |  show details
Sep 23rd, 2009

He has no passion, he doesn't know much of anything really and he should know it all. He don't care about helping people he only cares about the money plain and simple.Could go on and on and on but am not going to waste my time, just like you shouldn't waste your time on going to this doctor.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Waiting  |  show details
May 28th, 2008

Much too long in waiting room!!!