Dr. Mahnaz Behboodikhah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe Dr. Behboodikhah so much! She inserted my replacement ICD unit in 2011. She has been a wonderful shepherd of my heart health these last eight years. Her staff have been a pleasure to work with as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
The BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't begin to tell you how valuable Dr. Behboodikhah has been to our family. My husband, daughter and I have all gone to Dr. B for the past 10 years. She has watched over our family and supported us through implantation of defib/pacemaker devices for my husband and daughter. She has effectively treated my A-Fib issue with a cardiac ablation. As with any physician you have to ask questions, if you don't understand the answer then ask again. If a treatment doesn't work, and you've followed her instructions (exactly), speak up! She is very open to questions and alternative suggestions. I (and my family) can't recommend her highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
For six years, Dr. Behboodikhah served as my Cardiologist. Unfortunately, she failed to provide the quality of medical care befitting a cardiac patient. Dr. B did not adequately investigate and thouroughly explain my ongoing cardiac issue, which resulted in chronic discomfort and poor cardiac fuction. I do not recommend using this cardiologist, she has poorly served me and will not provide you with the attention and quality of care commensurate of a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
SHE IS THE BOMB!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life. She is one of the Doctors that make up such a great staff at Hoag. If you don't get along "storm" I got shocked once at work once in the pacemaker clinic and then a total of 11 times more that day. If it was not for her there is no doubt in mind I would be dead. I can't recommend her enough. Oh, she can be a "little spitfire" but only if you deserve it! Love ya Dr. B
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Left and happy I did!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a heart flutter which started a few years ago. Though I felt a little uncomfortable with her, she's pretty nice and she convinced me to do a procedure to fix it. It was traumatic, and I didn't feel any better after - not a thing changed. I just resolved to deal with it. Flash forward 3 years, and a friend convinced me to see someone else who they saw - total opposite experience. Nice, kind, listened well, and made me feel totally comfortable. I just went through another procedure - still scary, but at least now, its been a month and I feel soo much better. No more flutters, my energy has come back, and I'm losing weight! Just my 2 cents, she's nice, but not all that competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Life Saver and Caring Person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Behboodikhah when she inserted a defibrillator/pacemaker in me in 2001 following a complete heart arrest - and I'm still here! Besides her excellent technical skills, she is most kind, friendly, and always smiling. She cares about the whole person even to the point of taking a hair off my sweater at a visit - she notices these little caring things. Nurses at Hoag have voiced similar accolades. I have recommended others to her and feel she is the Best!! I look forward to my regular visits. She is a 5*.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt uncomfortable with her and her office staff on several occasions even though I have been there at least 20 times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Coming from another local electro-physiologists to Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very caring, organized, and thorough cardiologist with a cheerful disposition. I think she is highly qualified. Her office staff seems friendly and, when they call, they speak clearly and efficiently! What more can I say??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Angel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. is an angel who saved my husband's life, and has managed his continuing heart care so well. A stellar physician, excellent advisor, honest and caring. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahnaz Behboodikhah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Weiss

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Benvenuti

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linh Thong

10 years experience

5.0 of 5