The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahnaz Qayyum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahnaz Qayyum?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahnaz Qayyum?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 44 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Terrible Family Doctor

Terrible family practice. Be warned of poor service, overbilling and rude staff. I am filing a harassment suit against the office manager, Dan. He left threatening voice mail messages on my phone machine. The doctor herself will hardly see you.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Seeing Dr Q is a nightmare. I have been confused with other patients, billed for other patients services and the nurses never know what I'm there for. Your treatment was based on whatever the doctor was selling at the time. When she had an allergist on staff, I needed allergy testing.When she did vein surgery, that was recommended. But these needs went away when insurance paperwork got to bothersome for her and she stopped offering those services. If you go now, she will try to sell you her weight loss and derma abrasion treatments. She has advertisements running constantly in the waiting room and skin care products on display for sale. What can she sell you today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

she came into the room so fast and left even faster..

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Don't go there if you want to be healthy and don't want to waist time and money.

This doctor is very unprofessional, she don't care about her patients, I did a Lyme disease test, she receive the results 3 weeks ago and the office don't called me, also her primary care examination was for 10 minutes, and she care less about do the correct examination for woman. Never will came back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Very Good Doctor ,One Of The Best I Have Been To !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Too much going on in one small space..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

I would not recommend anyone to DR. Qayyum. She has written wrong prescription refills, made unnecessary extensive lab work without my knowledge and without discussing about the reason for lab work. When I asked her office person the reason for the test, did not give any answers. I also had written a letter to them asking for the reason. there is no response. I thought it was risky to have treatments by her. Dr. Qayyum's office did not even call me to discuss the lab report.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Doctor and staff are rude and unhelpful to patients with ongoing conditions.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Great pleasure doing business from the inception to completion. I am a new patient and appointment was made for very next day. Pleasure meeting Dr. Qayyum, she is a very professional and personable, a great combination.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

I've been to this office three times so far. Office staff seems pleasant enough although very young. I have yet to see the physician and have only seen the Nurse Practicioner. Difficult to give a full evaluation without meeting the physician. My only complaint is its been aprox 6 weeks since my blood work and Pap smear were completed and no results. Usually this is mailed to you but nothing. It would be nice to have this received in a timely manner.

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

First Visit

God answered my Prayers when I found Dr. Qayyum and her staff who were like helpful little Angels with smiling faces. :) A Very Pleasant Experience. I am a Senior and moved from a Northern State to Florida There are not enough words in Websters Dictionary to say all the wonderful things about my new Doctor...If your new to the area or just looking for a compassionate and understanding Doctor I highly recommend Dr. Qayyum.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Great Doctor !!!!!!

I just moved here from out of state and was referred to her by several of my co-workers and am grateful I told their advice. Dr. Qayyum is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. She took her time with me and explain everything to me in a way I could understand. She also introduced me to her Nurse in case she was on ER and I needed to see her instead she would know how how to treat me and understand my needs. She is sweet and made me feel at ease during the visit. Her staff is just as nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahnaz Qayyum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.

  • Dr. Craig Yunk

    Dr. Craig Yunk

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Kissimmee, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    5
  • Dr. John Pfeiffer

    Family Medicine

    Kissimmee, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    39
  • Dr. Ralph Wurster

    Family Medicine

    Kissimmee, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (70)
    23