Dr. Mahpara Syed MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Sterling Heights, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen no less than 10 medical professionals in the past 3 months, attempting to diagnose my complicated medical situation. My health issues recently became acute after an 11 year progression. Dr. Syed was the first to thoroughly evaluate ALL of my symptoms. She explained that in a complicated situation like mine, we'd have to work together to determine my diagnosis. "You know your body, and I know rheumatoid diseases. Let's solve this puzzle together." With that, she took over to her computer, turned it toward me and we worked through each potential disease, comparing symptoms and lab results to determine my diagnostic and treatment strategy. I've never had a doctor include me in the diagnostic plan before. We need more doctors like Dr. Syed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and interested in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the extremely nervous about my appointment. I had already seen multiple Rheumatologist who have misdiagnosed me. Dr. Syed knew immediately and began treatment right away. I can't be any happier with her and her office staff is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not like you to ask her any questions and she does not like to answer questions. She wants to tell you what the issues are and is not open to any discussion. She writes everything down a paper and gives it to you, but dare you to ask her any questions. Her medical assistant is also very rude, the whole experience is not good and not very inviting to want to go back. Good luck if you stick with this doctor, she would'nt even address my high blood pressure,stated she does'nt treat blood pressure,even when you're in her office and it's high, I was told to go to the ER or urgent care...What a joke...again good luck with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
This doctor is fabulous. She explained my labs In detail. I have seen 3 rheumatologist that were unable to diagnose me, she did it in less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thorough and good in diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn't sure about seeing Dr. Syed at first. After my first visit I fell in love. She is the most thorough doctor I have ever seen. The second visit she spent time explaining every test she took and answered all my questions. I was happy to hear I do NOT have any type of arthritis but sad that I will not have the pleasure of seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to Dr. Syed. She is rude, inconsiderate and has a major superiority complex. She acted as if I was wasting HER precious time by even going to her. What about all the time I'VE spent trying to get an accurate diagnosis? Her behavior is unexcusable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
AMAZING!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr.Syed after years of being misdiagnosed. Dr.Syed reviewed my labs and diagnosed me on my first visit. I love coming to her office. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile. Its nice to feel like a person and not "just a patient". I would recommend this Doctor to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Syed's for several years. I found her after an unpleasant experience with another doctor and I am very happy to be in her care. She takes the time ask questions, listen to my responses and gives me relevant information. She has adjusted my course of treatment based on the information I share with her. She is thorough as well.

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Go to Dr Tower, not Syed
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Syed saw me for an hospital diagnostic consult. She does not communicate well with patients, does not listen, she interrupts, and is contentious. She has difficulty with anger management and with being empathetic. I would NEVER either recommend or voluntarily see this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahpara Syed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.