Dr. Mahsa Mossadegh MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Spring, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE her!!! Such a great experience. She put me at ease, she performed my umbilical hernia surgery. Very caring and humble. Awesome personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has horrible bed side manners and made it clear she couldn't have given two craps about me as a CANCER PATIENT!!! She never followed up with anything. I always had to call and ask questions. She knew no had to get the cancer removed and never followed up with me. I went to a different Dr and he got so mad at her and the fact that she left me hanging knowing how crucial my procedures were. Also her staff is very unprofessional. I do not recommend her to anyone. If you value your life, time and money. Do not go to her. Also be prepared to wait for almost two hours!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Had a great experience with gall bladder removal. Doctor provided clear explanation of what to expect. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Great doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor M has performed two surgeries on me. The first (2011) was an emergency and she literally saved my life. The second was a year later to finish putting humpty dumpty back together. Now I'm good as new. Throughout everything, she was very caring and always 'present' during our meetings. Even though she was incredibly busy making her rounds, I always felt that she was watching out for me. . Her office staff is great and I never had to wait long to get in to see her. I recommend her wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE!! is not a male! what she is is a very good surgen. I just had a hernia surgery last week. She was very thourgh,very good with follow up after the surgery! I went today for a post surgery exam. She worked around my sechudle and spent her time advising me! I might add her post surgery vists are free for 90 days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend has just found out she has breast cancer, she had an appoinment this morning with Dr. Mossedeah, she left crying. Dr. Mossedeah made her feel like she was not worth the time or trouble. She was incredibly rude, and dismissive. This woman needs to check her bed side manner. I could'nt imagine having to deal with the fact that you just found out you had cancer, then to deal with a doctor that cares nothing about you. My dog gets better care at the vets office I use. How sad that a surgeon was more concerned about her vacation, than a human life. What a horrible experience for my friend, I hope to GOD she finds a surgeon who is comforting and kind, the way you should be treated by another human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Dr. Mossadegh is a PERFECT example of what a Doctor should be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Mossadegh is a PERFECT example of what a Doctor should be.It took one visit for her to diagnose & fix a problem I had been complaining of since 2003 that 8 Doctors & more testing than I can count could not diagnose.If your looking for honest,quality care and a Doctor who puts patient care above all else, you will not be disappointed in Dr.Mossadegh

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahsa Mossadegh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.