Dr. Maithily Nandedkar MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She correctly diagnosed my Seborrheic Dermatitis when other doctors and dermatologists didn't. Called me to follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Agree--very bad dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How bizarre--I had to write a review after reading another one about the parent's experience with her daughter's vitiligo. We had a very similar and poor experience with her with my then 4 year old. Oh my, I wish I knew which other doctor the reviewer found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
New Client
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and her staff made me feel very comfortable. I received an accurate diagnosis and my condition improved immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Maithily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Worst Doctor ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst out of the worst doctor EVER! Just because I took my daughter to another doctor since they kept on devoloping,she kept on getting angry and arrogant to us. She has big fusses about everything and a big attitude. She kept on bragging and didn't put the light that determines if you have vitiligo. She thinks she's the begs and yells at you. She keeps on saying to to get stressed which stresses you a LOT! We asked her if it was 100% sure that my daughter had vitiligo and she said that nothing can be 100% sure and that life isn't either! What's wrong with her?! Since we went to her 3 weeks before, she said she wanted to have a trial with an ointment. When we went now, she only looked there and didn't look at anything else. And yet she won top doctor! She kept on interrupting and saying to go to her master. She said that the other doctor I went to doesn't have a brain and didn't learn when this other doctor went to Princeton. The appointment I had with her 3 weeks before she talked 3/4 of the time talking about a biopsy to do when today she said that she won't do it even though she's supposed to. I will not EVER return to her besides when I go to have a bad talk with her about how she treated my 9 year old.horrible MANNERS and diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, spent pleanty of time with me, the staff was friendly, made me feel like family. She is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Arrogant and hypocrite
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was late to my first apptmnt due to road construction. I just wanted dr to take a look at a very minor facial mole and determine if that's a cancerous one or benign. The receptionists didn't allow me even after pleading that it won't take her long to just take one look. They tell me that if they accommodate me, they would delay other patients. They rescheduled me. For my next apptmnt, I was 20 mins early, but I got to see the dr only after 35 mins from my apptmnt time. So much for her punctuality. She told me that my mole was a benign one in less than a minute and was in a rush to leave. She didn't have the time to ask if I have any other questions or concerns And here is the interesting part. I told her she could have accommodated me at my first visit. She said she don't want to delay other patients. I asked her then why she delayed me now. She was very unapologetic, and said 'I don't know' very casually, and went on to say, I see that you are not happy, you can see another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She determined in just one visit what 4 other dermatologists missed....she' A-Number 1 in my book!!!

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maithily Nandedkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.