Majdi Al-Najjar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Benton Harbor, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to mayo clinic in Minnesota, after going to him for five years to find the problem.........they did at mayo in Hours!! They found my goiter was 5times largerthan normal and that I have Hashimoto disease! I would never NEVER recommended him to anyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I don't know what do you mean by "after going to him for five years to find the problem". The most common cause of abnormal thyroid is Hashimoto's (80-90% of hypothyroid cases). If I was seeing you for under-active thyroid, then most likely you have Hashimoto's disease. This is a simple and straight forward condition which I see and manage daily


5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always on time. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable. Staff are very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to see Dr Al-Najjar for my diabetes management and 25 lbs weight loss. He found that my weight loss is due to severe over-active thyroid and not my diabetes. Now my A1c is 5.6 and my thyroid is under control. I feel great. Thanks Dr Al-Najjar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, my daughter and I are all patients of Dr Al-Najjar. We see him for diabetes control. I lost over 30 lbs and I am not using insulin anymore. My husband A1c is 6.5, My daughter A1c is 5.9 and my A1c is 5.8. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best.I never felt that good in a very long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have low calcium disorder and I was taking mega doses of calcium to keep my blood calcium normal. This lead to kidney stone formation. No body could stop this until I saw Dr Al-Najjar who explained to me that I need to have my blood calcium in the low side of normal and to take a special diuretic. Since then I had no new kidney stones
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent and very knowledgeable. I have large pituitary tumor and my doctor wants me have either surgery or radiation. When I saw Dr Alnajjar, he explained to me that the treatment of this is medication because my prolactin is very high. He started me on Dostinex and my prolactin is now 51 ( from 1000) and the tumor size is 1.8 cm ( from 3.8 cm) in 6 months. He spends time to explain your condition in details. I went to Mayo clinic and their recommendations were exactly the same and told me to continue with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor with on time excellent service using the most up to date technologies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have diabetes for over 25 years and my sugar is poorly controlled for the last 5 years. My primary care doctor and diabetes specialist could not control my sugar until I saw Dr Al-Najjar who put me on insulin scale and in 2 months my sugar was controlled. After 4 months my A1c was 6.1, the lowest I had in 10 years. Couple of my friends also saw Dr Al-Najjar and had similar results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the only doctor who was able to control my sugar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the best doctor I ever saw. I was miss diagnosed for over 5 years and he diagnosed me correctly. I had recurrent kidney stones and no one could help me. When I saw him he did blood and urine tests and then gave me a medication and since then I never had another stone
Was this review helpful? Yes No