ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Majdi Al-Najjar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Majdi Al-Najjar?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

worst physician ever

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2011

I went to mayo clinic in Minnesota, after going to him for five years to find the problem.........they did at mayo in Hours!! They found my goiter was 5times largerthan normal and that I have Hashimoto disease! I would never NEVER recommended him to anyone!!!!!

Doctor's Response

I don't know what do you mean by "after going to him for five years to find the problem". The most common cause of abnormal thyroid is Hashimoto's (80-90% of hypothyroid cases). If I was seeing you for under-active thyroid, then most likely you have Hashimoto's disease. This is a simple and straight forward condition which I see and manage daily

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Always on time. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable. Staff are very helpful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on December 24th, 2009

I was referred to see Dr Al-Najjar for my diabetes management and 25 lbs weight loss. He found that my weight loss is due to severe over-active thyroid and not my diabetes. Now my A1c is 5.6 and my thyroid is under control. I feel great. Thanks Dr Al-Najjar

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 8th, 2009

My husband, my daughter and I are all patients of Dr Al-Najjar. We see him for diabetes control. I lost over 30 lbs and I am not using insulin anymore. My husband A1c is 6.5, My daughter A1c is 5.9 and my A1c is 5.8. I highly recommend him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

the best.I never felt that good in a very long time

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on September 26th, 2009

I have low calcium disorder and I was taking mega doses of calcium to keep my blood calcium normal. This lead to kidney stone formation. No body could stop this until I saw Dr Al-Najjar who explained to me that I need to have my blood calcium in the low side of normal and to take a special diuretic. Since then I had no new kidney stones

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2009

He is excellent and very knowledgeable. I have large pituitary tumor and my doctor wants me have either surgery or radiation. When I saw Dr Alnajjar, he explained to me that the treatment of this is medication because my prolactin is very high. He started me on Dostinex and my prolactin is now 51 ( from 1000) and the tumor size is 1.8 cm ( from 3.8 cm) in 6 months. He spends time to explain your condition in details. I went to Mayo clinic and their recommendations were exactly the same and told me to continue with him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2009

Excellent Doctor with on time excellent service using the most up to date technologies

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on December 31st, 2008

I have diabetes for over 25 years and my sugar is poorly controlled for the last 5 years. My primary care doctor and diabetes specialist could not control my sugar until I saw Dr Al-Najjar who put me on insulin scale and in 2 months my sugar was controlled. After 4 months my A1c was 6.1, the lowest I had in 10 years. Couple of my friends also saw Dr Al-Najjar and had similar results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

the only doctor who was able to control my sugar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2008

the best doctor I ever saw. I was miss diagnosed for over 5 years and he diagnosed me correctly. I had recurrent kidney stones and no one could help me. When I saw him he did blood and urine tests and then gave me a medication and since then I never had another stone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Majdi Al-Najjar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niles, MI.