Dr. Majid Fotuhi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lutherville Timonium, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant visit with Dr. Fotuhi and his staff. I love how he actually follow the patient to make sure they are on the recovery path.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Don't Make An Appt. With this Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone, even if he were the only physician left on the face of the earth. After being highly recommended by a friend of mine, I saw this physician 2 or 3 times; the last appt. was especially disappointing and could have been accomplished over the telephone. Most likely I needed to come into the office so that the insurance company could be charged their maximum allotment, $600.00 for a 15 minute non-productive consultation. In it, he was rude, insulting, nasty, and I felt he was strongly intimating that I was not really experiencing the symptoms I had for many months. After a short discussion, at which time he asked me what I wanted him to do, all of which suggestions were nixed, he escorted me out of his office to the departing door. While there, he neither afforded me a handshake of good will or a wish for success. He basically said good-bye, good riddance; don't bother coming back, and summarily booted me out of the door. I have a complicated medical problem which has stymied other physicians, and complex symptoms which change. He basically gave up on me and did so in a not very professional manner. At my first appointment he seemed enthusiastic and challenged with the complexity of my situation. After 2 more office visits his demeanor had totally changed. I see that he is not on the 2012 Top Physicians List and probably never will be with the kind of attitude he exhibited to me. A person needs to think twice and then some before making an appointment with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Dr Fotuhi really made a difference in the quality of my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate to be Dr Fotuhi's patient at the point where I almost lost the hope that I'll find relief for my excruciating migraines. He helped me recover and not only gave my life back: he leaded me to a better life and part of it was encouraging me to start practice taiji.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Fotuhi. Excellent doctor and extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
The man with all the answers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fotuhi isn't a man of many words, but he sure does have all of the answers. He made me feel normal within the first 3 minutes of meeting him and had diagnosed my problem that quickly after having gone 4 months running from dr. to dr. to dr. God bless this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fotuhi is a very personable and kind person. Everything about the office setting is very professional. The office staff is very helpful and appointments are kept very close to their appointment time. I am very grateful for his excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Will Not Return
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very unimpressed with this doctor. He jumped to a snap judgment about my diagnosis without doing any testing or any examination. He took the most cursory history. He was more interested in promoting his book about migraines which I've read and is facile at best. His diagnosis of me was seriously inaccurate. He made multiple incorrect assumptions not backed up by any facts or evidence which he could have had if he took the time. His warm personality is nice but ultimately I think he is practicing in a dangerous way and that he is sliding by without doing any real work or without the academic curiosity or diagnostic acumen required of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
A gifted doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I took my Mother who has been diagnosed with dementia to see Dr. Fotuhi after I read his book The Memory Cure. His staff was beyond helpful to begin with. When we saw him I was so impressed with the way he spoke with my mother. He could see there was a problem and said so but he focused on her strengths and was so complimentary of her and so respectful that she left in a great mood despite the confirmation of her short term memory problems. He made my mother feel valued, positively acknowledged and he recommended tasks that made us both feel positive going forward. No miracles, just one great doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Majid Fotuhi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

Lutherville Timonium, MD
4.2
Lutherville Timonium, MD
3.8