The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Majid Fotuhi Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Majid Fotuhi?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Highly recommended

Very pleasant visit with Dr. Fotuhi and his staff. I love how he actually follow the patient to make sure they are on the recovery path.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Don't Make An Appt. With this Doctor

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone, even if he were the only physician left on the face of the earth. After being highly recommended by a friend of mine, I saw this physician 2 or 3 times; the last appt. was especially disappointing and could have been accomplished over the telephone. Most likely I needed to come into the office so that the insurance company could be charged their maximum allotment, $600.00 for a 15 minute non-productive consultation. In it, he was rude, insulting, nasty, and I felt he was strongly intimating that I was not really experiencing the symptoms I had for many months. After a short discussion, at which time he asked me what I wanted him to do, all of which suggestions were nixed, he escorted me out of his office to the departing door. While there, he neither afforded me a handshake of good will or a wish for success. He basically said good-bye, good riddance; don't bother coming back, and summarily booted me out of the door. I have a complicated medical problem which has stymied other physicians, and complex symptoms which change. He basically gave up on me and did so in a not very professional manner. At my first appointment he seemed enthusiastic and challenged with the complexity of my situation. After 2 more office visits his demeanor had totally changed. I see that he is not on the 2012 Top Physicians List and probably never will be with the kind of attitude he exhibited to me. A person needs to think twice and then some before making an appointment with this physician.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dr Fotuhi really made a difference in the quality of my life

I was very fortunate to be Dr Fotuhi's patient at the point where I almost lost the hope that I'll find relief for my excruciating migraines. He helped me recover and not only gave my life back: he leaded me to a better life and part of it was encouraging me to start practice taiji.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Awesome doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Fotuhi. Excellent doctor and extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

The man with all the answers

Dr. Fotuhi isn't a man of many words, but he sure does have all of the answers. He made me feel normal within the first 3 minutes of meeting him and had diagnosed my problem that quickly after having gone 4 months running from dr. to dr. to dr. God bless this man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Dr. Fotuhi is a very personable and kind person. Everything about the office setting is very professional. The office staff is very helpful and appointments are kept very close to their appointment time. I am very grateful for his excellent care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Will Not Return

I was very unimpressed with this doctor. He jumped to a snap judgment about my diagnosis without doing any testing or any examination. He took the most cursory history. He was more interested in promoting his book about migraines which I've read and is facile at best. His diagnosis of me was seriously inaccurate. He made multiple incorrect assumptions not backed up by any facts or evidence which he could have had if he took the time. His warm personality is nice but ultimately I think he is practicing in a dangerous way and that he is sliding by without doing any real work or without the academic curiosity or diagnostic acumen required of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

A gifted doctor

I took my Mother who has been diagnosed with dementia to see Dr. Fotuhi after I read his book The Memory Cure. His staff was beyond helpful to begin with. When we saw him I was so impressed with the way he spoke with my mother. He could see there was a problem and said so but he focused on her strengths and was so complimentary of her and so respectful that she left in a great mood despite the confirmation of her short term memory problems. He made my mother feel valued, positively acknowledged and he recommended tasks that made us both feel positive going forward. No miracles, just one great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

Most complete and extensive history to diagnose the problem!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Majid Fotuhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

  • Dr. Mahan Chehrenama

    Dr. Mahan Chehrenama

    Neurology, Plastic Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    24
  • Dr. Stuart Stark

    Dr. Stuart Stark

    Neurology

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (62)
    39
  • Dr. Eric Sklar

    Dr. Eric Sklar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    19