ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Majid Torabi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Majid Torabi?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Majid Torabi?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Horrible Front Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Palm Springs

Dr. Torabi takes care of my son and he does a very good job. I love the office staff in Palm Springs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Unorganized office

I never made it in to see the doctor. His office gets only a one star review today. Let's see if they can do better tomorrow. When you schedule the appointment and then call the day before the appointment, it would help to verify with the patient the location of the appointment if there are more than one locations for the same doctor. Your patients aren't all healthy enough to waste their day going to the wrong place and sitting in a cramped and crowded office for 45 mins until they inform you that you are at the wrong office. I spent 15 mins waiting on a handicapped spot and then another 45 mins in the uncomfortable office that was clearly overbooked and had the worst sinking chairs. The office was so small that I could smell my neighbor patients cigarette stench. The two girls were talking and do busy they weren't checking in people as they were signing in. Once we finally established I was at the wrong location they offered no help on setting the situation straight and went on to tell me that they had no future appointments at that location. How is that possible? I felt like it was reverse discrimination. Because we all know that white people cant be discriminated against.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

My children go to this doctor and always happy! Plus the candy they love at the end.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

My nose!

Been there few times, my sister goes too. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Dr. Torabi Majid

I have never been treateded so rudely be a scheduling receptionist, like I was just a bother, I have had pain for 4 weeks, I was approved service and still will be another month to be seen, never mind. All the while the receptionist has horrible mannerism and zero proffessional skills, taking up her time just calling.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

I saw Dr. Torabi this week and was very unimpressed. First off, he was 1 hour late for our appointment. Then he was very rushed. He asked very few questions and seemed to jump to a conclusion with out an exam. After sticking a tube down my nose he gave me the impression I had no problems. I have had a cough for 19 months and it feels like something is in my throat and I have difficulty breathing. He also wondered by I came to see him since he stated he is and ENT. Well, I was referred to him by my PC. Hello....bed side manor was very poor. I was made to feel like I didn't matter. There was one staff member, a student from a local college doing her internship there that was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

My child

My child saw Dr. Majid Torabi for his tonsils, and he was prompt, he took care of him, and scheduled a surgery date. My oldest was a patient of Dr.Torabi, and so is my family. I've been with him the past 5-years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Great Experience

Just saw Dr. Torabi before leaving back north, he has been very prompt to me for the past few years that I have been seeing him. Great experience, he is my ENT when I'm down in La Quinta.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

WONDER FULL EXPERIENCE

I WENT TO DR TORABI TO HAVE A T&A SURGERY THE EXPERINCE WAS WONDERFULL I WAS SCHEDULED RIGHT WAY PAIN WAS VERY LITTLE DR TORABI DID A GREAT JOB

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2012

GREAT STAFF

I WENT THEIR TO HAVE MY TONSILS REMOVED WHEN MAKING MY APPOINTMEN THEIR THE STAFF WAS REALLY HELPFULL MY SURGERY WAS REALLY QUICK ..ALL THE NURSES WERE REALLY NICE BUT THE DOCTOR HAS TO WORK ON HIS BEDSIDE MANNER BUT OVERALL WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THE SURGERY

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

excellent office

I went because i was having sinus problems and wanted to have surgery dr torabi right away diagnosis the problem got into surgery and im 1000 time better now all my visits were great excellent staff always friendly and smiling ...maybe the people that posted the comment below just had an attitude because this is a great office over all

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Majid Torabi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Cone

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Infectious Disease

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    59
  • Dr. Robert Gebhart

    Dr. Robert Gebhart

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    46
  • Dr. Sam Weiss

    Dr. Sam Weiss

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    36