Dr. Majid Torabi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 24 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Palm Springs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torabi takes care of my son and he does a very good job. I love the office staff in Palm Springs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Unorganized office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I never made it in to see the doctor. His office gets only a one star review today. Let's see if they can do better tomorrow. When you schedule the appointment and then call the day before the appointment, it would help to verify with the patient the location of the appointment if there are more than one locations for the same doctor. Your patients aren't all healthy enough to waste their day going to the wrong place and sitting in a cramped and crowded office for 45 mins until they inform you that you are at the wrong office. I spent 15 mins waiting on a handicapped spot and then another 45 mins in the uncomfortable office that was clearly overbooked and had the worst sinking chairs. The office was so small that I could smell my neighbor patients cigarette stench. The two girls were talking and do busy they weren't checking in people as they were signing in. Once we finally established I was at the wrong location they offered no help on setting the situation straight and went on to tell me that they had no future appointments at that location. How is that possible? I felt like it was reverse discrimination. Because we all know that white people cant be discriminated against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children go to this doctor and always happy! Plus the candy they love at the end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
My nose!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been there few times, my sister goes too. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Dr. Torabi Majid
I have never been treateded so rudely be a scheduling receptionist, like I was just a bother, I have had pain for 4 weeks, I was approved service and still will be another month to be seen, never mind. All the while the receptionist has horrible mannerism and zero proffessional skills, taking up her time just calling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Torabi this week and was very unimpressed. First off, he was 1 hour late for our appointment. Then he was very rushed. He asked very few questions and seemed to jump to a conclusion with out an exam. After sticking a tube down my nose he gave me the impression I had no problems. I have had a cough for 19 months and it feels like something is in my throat and I have difficulty breathing. He also wondered by I came to see him since he stated he is and ENT. Well, I was referred to him by my PC. Hello....bed side manor was very poor. I was made to feel like I didn't matter. There was one staff member, a student from a local college doing her internship there that was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
My child
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child saw Dr. Majid Torabi for his tonsils, and he was prompt, he took care of him, and scheduled a surgery date. My oldest was a patient of Dr.Torabi, and so is my family. I've been with him the past 5-years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just saw Dr. Torabi before leaving back north, he has been very prompt to me for the past few years that I have been seeing him. Great experience, he is my ENT when I'm down in La Quinta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
WONDER FULL EXPERIENCE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT TO DR TORABI TO HAVE A T&A SURGERY THE EXPERINCE WAS WONDERFULL I WAS SCHEDULED RIGHT WAY PAIN WAS VERY LITTLE DR TORABI DID A GREAT JOB
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
GREAT STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT THEIR TO HAVE MY TONSILS REMOVED WHEN MAKING MY APPOINTMEN THEIR THE STAFF WAS REALLY HELPFULL MY SURGERY WAS REALLY QUICK ..ALL THE NURSES WERE REALLY NICE BUT THE DOCTOR HAS TO WORK ON HIS BEDSIDE MANNER BUT OVERALL WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THE SURGERY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
excellent office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went because i was having sinus problems and wanted to have surgery dr torabi right away diagnosis the problem got into surgery and im 1000 time better now all my visits were great excellent staff always friendly and smiling ...maybe the people that posted the comment below just had an attitude because this is a great office over all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Waist of time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment for a surgical consul. Needless to say his staff is very RUDE!!! They we're talking about patients on how big idiots or how stupid and annoying they were. They yelled things across the hall like they were at a bar. I wrote a letter of complaint to Eisenhower assuming that they were part of them but no response there? Any time you have a complaint the "office manager" is twice as RUDE and helpless as their incompetent staff could not perform the most basic things. I dont know if the doctor is aware of how his office is run? But poor customer satisfaction if those girls are unhappy in the medical field then they need to find a new profession. I would never go there again they never call to schedule anything. Go somewhere else worth your time and MONEY. THIS IS SAD WHERE HEALTHCARE IS GOING!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Majid Torabi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gebhart

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Weiss

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Walz

15 years experience

4.3 of 5