Dr. Makram Gedeon MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Bristol, CT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Great Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to explain exactly what needs to be done and makes sure you understand it even though he's clearly a very busy man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Best Sugeon Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Gideon is an awesome surgeon....My husband went to him a very sick ,=man with Diverticulitis and a fistula, which no one could diagnose. After a 5 hr surgery, a triple resection of his upper and lower intestines, my hubby is a brand new man. I would recommend him to everyone and have done so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
bariatric surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a great surgeon. he is very good at what he does & i am very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He's basically a liar and wasted months of my time and health and cost me a ton of money even with insurance. He says one thing and then changes his mind. I will NEVER recommend him to anyone in fact I would find them a different surgeon. I hope he sees this rating and realizes that you can't get a patient's hopes up, make them go throught very invasive procedures and then change your story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
so far so good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gedeon genuinely cares about his patient and their family. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic very intelligent kind doctor! Yes! he Does exist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Gallbladder
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a gallbladder removal on me and i had a few minor complications but he definitely cared and anytime i need to be seen he makes room the same day for me. Definitely the best surgeon.. Knows his stuff i cant say enough goid things about him.

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Dr. Gedeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gedeon is phenomenal, that being said he has way too many patients in his office. It's incredibly difficult to get a follow up, if you have one scheduled the likelihood of getting a call the week before to schedule you out further is high. My only complaint is the follow up and difficulty in getting appointments. You use to be an important patient and now it feels like you are just a number or statistic.

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and physicians in this office are caring, warm people. The care is excellent. They answer all the questions that you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr gedeon is the best and the staff is friendly and soooo nice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Colectomy for diverticulitis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gedeon is great! He did a great job explaining and walking me through this whole process...I was scared and didn't want to have this done but Dr. Gedeon showed me the CAT scans and explained everything to me. He didn't push one way or the other but what he did, was laid out all the facts and it was clear that he was right. I'm still recovering from the operation but I am confident because of Dr. Gedeon.He is a busy doctor but he remembers personal things that you and him may have talked about and that really makes you feel good because you know you aren't just another patient of his but someone he cares enough about to remember the personal things.He is a shining star in Connecticut and we are lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Makram Gedeon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bristol, CT.