ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Makunda Abdul-Mbacke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Makunda Abdul-Mbacke?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Makunda Abdul-Mbacke?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Highly Recommended

If you want to find a doctor who makes you feel comfortable and is very easy to talk to with out judging or making you feel like just a number this is the one. She takes the time to talk with you and get to know you. She has never treated me like a number nor my daughter who goes to her as well. She is like family and that is a specialty that can't be taught. She just does it. Truly amazing doctor. Couldn't be happier. Her mom is amazing as well. I have been going to her since she first arrived here and I have no plans in changing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Excellent doctor

I started seeing Dr. Makunda Abdul-Mbacke since I first became pregnant. She handled the pregnancy and birth, and I've continued to see her as my primary care physicians. She is knowledgeable, attentive and thorough, and I'm very comfortable with her. Her staff is excellent, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

I had a procedure done and everyone made me feel comfortable from the waiting room until I left. Dr. Mbake was very informative and told me what was going to happen and what was going on during the entire procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

great experience, very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. Mbacke is wonderful. She takes her time when she is with you. You don't feel rushed. And that is very important when you have a lot of concerns and questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

This was one of the worst experiences. The office and staff were extremely disorganized and unprofessional. The doctor did not transcend concern or genuine desire to help. She spent little to no time with me in obtaining history. She did not have good people skills. I waited for a long period of time. The lady at the front desk spoke in a disrespectful manner and did not seem together at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Makunda Abdul-Mbacke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Martinsville, VA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Matchett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0.37 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    10
  • Dr. Paul Holyfield

    Dr. Paul Holyfield

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0.37 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. William Harris Jr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0.42 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    25