ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mala Shetty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mala Shetty?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Excellent doctor!

Very caring and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Shetty for more than 10 years. She may be a bit behind in her appointment times, but that is because she takes the time to listen to each of your concerns. She is a rare find in a doctor these days. I asked her if my daughter could become a patient and she said when she was less than 30 minutes behind for her appointments, consistently, she would accept new patients. I appreciated her honesty as well as her awareness of how she was perceived by her patients. For 10 or more years she has taken the time to listen to my concerns and complaints, to get to know me as a person as well as a patient and prescribe what she and I both agreed upon as the best possible next step in care for me. Above and beyond doesn't begin to say what she does every hour of every day as a health care professional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Caring doctor

Although you usually have to wait for your appointment to begin, it's because she never leaves a patient still wondering. She's a wonderful, caring Dr. and person.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The best, most competent, sweetest doctor anyone could ask for! Love her!! She is well worth the wait time!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Not a Consumer-Friendly Experience

Today I called Dr Shetty's office to inquire about availability. She was recomended by 2 other providers and I am looking for a new PCP. The female that answered the phone informed me that Dr Shetty was not taking new patients. She also said what sounded like "her panels are full." I asked her to repeat and it sounded the same. Being a healthcare professional myself, and being unfamiliar with use of the word "panels" in a medical context, I asked "are you saying panels as in wall panels?" She hung up on me! Well, that says it all for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mala Shetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

  • Dr. Erwin Stuebner Jr

    Dr. Erwin Stuebner Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsfield, MA 0.15 mi

    43
  • Dr. Richard Brody

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Pittsfield, MA 0.25 mi

    42
  • Dr. Richard Greene

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Pittsfield, MA 0.26 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    37