Dr. Malaika Witter Hewitt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
A great ENT.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm, professional, skillful, and caring; an awesome physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaika Witter=Hewitt removed my grand daughter's tonsils and adenoids today and you could never ask for a better doctor. Our baby girl had such excellent care that she was able to go home the very same day. Dr. Wiiter answered all our questions and took the time and patience to explain everything to us so we did not even have many questions. She even waited for us to arrive at the recovery room before going to her next patient. The best doctor ever. Out little girl is very happy and so are we. Thank you Dr. Witter-Hewitt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in for tonsil stones which caused my bad breath. I was already hesitant to speak to a physician because of my condition. Dr. Witter-Hewitt did not make me feel at ease likely due to my pre-existing condition. I thought all physicians practiced UPC. Regardless, her bedside manners were subpar and on my second visit she asked me why I was present. I hope that she can someday think of her patients and not herself. I also hope no one has to ever experience what I experienced with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaika Witter Hewitt has great bedside matter, She answered all my questions I had for her, Dr. Hewitt listened and explained my medical situation in layman's term . Very effective communicator I am very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
not impressed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got there 30 min early and they told me she was on the way. The tech gave me a numbing agent and it had already worn off by the time she showed up an hour later. She seemed uncaring and uppity. Front desk was condescending. Will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Needs to improve bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Very nice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great caring and very proffesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Great physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Witter Hewitt is an excellent clinician. She took ample time on my first visit to evaluate and then talk to me about my options. Once I decided on surgery, she again took time answering all my questions. Her office staff and the surgery center staff did a great job letting me know ahead of time about financial matters. Afterwards, the clinicl staff and physician did a great job handling all of my concerns. I totally recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Brash, condescending, unprofessional. I am sure her surgical skills are fine if you can get past the chip on her shoulder. She was not gentle with me at all and did not seem to care that she was inflicting pain, I would never recommend this doctor at this practice, but I would recommend either of of the the partners of the group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malaika Witter Hewitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Imran Iftikhar

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Koriwchak

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hoddeson

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor