Dr. Malathi Koli MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 44.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed and overdrugged by Dr. Koli. Took me ten years to get my life back, and I'm one of the lucky ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Be careful with Meds she gives you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like this doctor at all. She treated my daughter and gave her so much meds that she was a walking zombie and when she wasn't like that she was sleeping. took her someplace else and they actually asked me why anyone would use so much of that type of meds to one person when they were for the same thing. thank goodness I got her to another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Horrid. Mean. Lacks empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Hospital bedside manner was top notch Offiice visit coming up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Excellent doctor, HORRID staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koli is amazing. The front desk lady is completely inappropriate, rude and downright impossible to deal with. Getting her to assist with anything such as just making an appointment takes a good 10-15 minutes as she has to pull your chart. This would normally not be a big deal but one look at her work space and you understand the dilemma. Many times I've thought of leaving the practice due to her, but Dr. Koli keeps me coming back, her calm demeanor and gentle way of handling me and my symptoms make her a valuable provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Talks to you like a child
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing like having them ignore everything you tell them and then have them belittle you for not doing what they think you should be doing. I left feeling depressed and suicidal. They destroyed any sense of self worth I had. Any progress I had been making was set make by years. I will be seeking care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koli is nice enough. I think she has a basic understanding of bipolar disorder. However, she gave me medications several times that interacted with my neurological medicines. I ended up worse on that end even though my psychological problems were getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this evil person should goback to russia where she got her torture training....should not be near any human beings with her dangerous mouth and tactics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Unkind Receptionist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koli is extremely nice and professional. Has a lot on her plate (too much I think at times) However her front desk help makes it extremely uncomfortable to call in for anything without making you feel worse than you already feel from your desease at hand. Unfortuanate for Dr Koli, although currently her hands are full with patients; this rude and unkind receptionist eventually will lead to very important clients turning else where for their care. "A wise man builds his house upon the rock, a foolish man upon the sand." Keeping this lady over time will unfortuantely cause a top-notch doctor to lose her lively-hood.

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Be Careful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope this might help someone in the future. When walking into Dr. Koli's office be prepared for all your private information to be announced out loud in front of everyone in the office by her extremely rude front dek helper. I presonally think the lady is crazy. She will yell out your diagnozis, your age, sex, address, social security #, your insurance information in front of everyone. When you go into Dr. Koli's office she does not even listen to you, all she is doing is thinking about what meds to put you on, and how to up them. She does not genually care about you and how you feel. If you decide you no longer want to take the meds that are making you a walking zombie, have horrifing nightmares, mood sings like you never thought you could have....she will get angry and try to legally make you take them. This is the business that she is in and is easy for her to say you are crazy and incapable. Don't let her trick you into her web of self loss. This can be a deadly trick. Remember this is big business and she makes big bucks to write you a script and that is literally all that she does. Be very careful, I hope this helps someone before it is too late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malathi Koli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.