Dr. Malaz Almsaddi MD Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Bloomfield Hills, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
It doesn't matter if you call ahead or schedule an appointment
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No sense of urgency by the staff and very rude. Would rather play on their cell phones than assist a member waiting. I was there 15 minutes early and still waited 25 minutes before I could get what I needed. I will be looking for another Dr. in the future. There is an overweight girl in his staff, if I had a candy bar I’m sure she would have moved faster! DON’T MAKE THIS MISTAKE THAT I DID!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I meant dr almsaddi n the hospital and foind him to b very nice and informative. Went to see him at his office n troy amd was not that happy. Went to his Bloomfield office and he couldnt find my mri results but once he did he referred me to somebody else which was awesome. Lastly their referral system sucks and they do not return calls timely nor answer theor phones timely. It took me three days to contact them and had to reschedule my mri twice because they couldnt get it together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
worst i've been to
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I came 15 minutes early to get the paper work done. put in a room 20 minutes after scheduled time. 45 minutes later with no communication I came out to ask if he was even there and was told he was just leaving. At least 20 minutes away! I walked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. When he moved his practice from st. Clair Michigan to Bloomfield Michigan. I was so disappointed!! When I eventually moved myself I was so grateful that I lived closer to his puractice and that I get to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Money hungry doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Set me up for 3 tests after first visit all to be done in his office. Found out it was to check for seizures and I've never had a seizure in my life.

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Avoid
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met such a doctor. Doesn't listen, no questions answered, hands you a script and is in and out in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
excellent dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for all neuro needs Dr Almassadi is fabulous physician. he is a
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Dr. Almsaddi is comeone who cares and is very professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Taking time out of the day to say something good about someone is a lost cause. Dr. Almsaddi is is very kind, caring, intelligent professional in his field. I feel blessed and confident during every visit. The staff is also wonderful, taking time to answer any last minute questions and always returns my phone calls promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Very nice, caring individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
the best neurologist ever!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr A after going to a number of incompetent doctors. Dr A really cares he spends the time necessary with us at every single visit. We have recently moved to florida and are having a very difficult time finding a neurologist, we are even making a trip to michigan to see family and to see Dr. A to get all meds refilled. Dr A is truly the best! because he does care so much about his patients there is about a hour wait time, however he is very much worth it! as with any good doctor there are always longer wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malaz Almsaddi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.