Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first apt .with this Dr .Highly recommended. Spent an Hr. with me and explained everything completely. Was very caring and understanding .I asked questions and he took the time to answer all my concerns. I could not of asked for a better Dr. Will recommend him to my friends and family..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude. He completely disregarded something that showed on my MRI and told me I just needed to learn how to calm myself. I ended up having to have surgery for the malformation he disregarded in my MRI. I really don't think he should be working anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
What treatment???
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bacchus briefly a couple of times back in 09. He prescribed no medications, scheduled no follow up visits, gave me no diagnosis or possible diagnoses, no no kind of follow up at all. With all this, I thought we were done. Then I lost my job (like most victims of the recession and never heard from Dr. Bacchus again. ) Recently I tried to schedule an appointment with Dr Bacchus. I was told that he refused to see me because I "discontinued treatment' What treatment?, Perhaps Dr Bacchus had confused me with someone else. If this is the case, I don't think I would trust him with my hearth anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
No thanks! Never again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus was the rudest, most pompous, pretentious doctor I have ever met. He was too busy cutting me off to listen to what was going on. I still am not sure what medication or how to use it as he talked in circles! Prescribed this BEFORE any tests. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Not satisfied
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bacchus to obtain an evaluation needed for a government agency. Dr. Bacchus never followed through and in the end I had to go see a different doctor. Highly unsatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Bacchus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.