Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor good positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very remarkable surgeon and man. My wife would not be with me today if we had not gone to him for her cancer surgery. THANK GOD FOR DR. BILIMORIA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Dr Balimoria saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balimoria saved my life. I had stage 4 liver cancer which had spread to my stomach. He removed part of my stomach and did a liver resection. I am 55 years old and have been 1 year clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Doesn't disclose all the risks involved
Wait time
56 minutes
Acts like he's a God in OR but doesn't tell you everything. He gives false hope before knowing all the facts. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
I came a month away from pancreatic cancer and visited a great site for consultation. They said to just enjoy the time I had left. Thank goodness my family doctor had given me Dr. Bilimoria's name as well. He said that he could take care of me That was 4 years ago and I am healthy. This man is a great combination of humility and greatness. He really cares for you from beginning to end. I cannot recommend him highly enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Stage 3-4 metastasized Liver Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is brilliant - he saved my life - the staff was just as kind as he is - He gets 10 stars from me :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Hepatic surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above exceptional Dr and supportive staff. Positive, intelegent, trusting and caring group.

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Billamoria is the most skilled, compassionate doctor we have ever met. He gave us more time with our dad/grandpa. He was kind, never rushed us out. Answered all our questions with care. He does what he does because he truly cares about people. The kindess doctor I have ever met. His staff is just as kind and compassionate. I hope and pray that he can continue what he is doing to help save people with pancreatic cancer. Someday, I believe he will be the one to find a cure for this terrible cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
patient & family
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bilimoria is a real LIFE SAVER. My 88 year old mother had cancer & he came to the rescue. She has recovered completely & is better than ever. The Dr. has a wonderful team working along side him & they are just as capable. I can't say enough for the entire staff of Dr. Bilimoria's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.