ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Malcolm Clayton III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malcolm Clayton III?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr Malcolm Clayton Tampa Florida

Posted on October 6th, 2017

This doctor treats you like a patient and not like a Number.. I have been going to him for years and he shows how much he cares for his patience.. Awesome Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR CLAYTONS OFFICE

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Professional staff and Great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Terrible! Went for a physical. Charges $ 292.50; but failed to follow up with lab results. Staff is extremely rude, used to dealing with welfare cases.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

I don't think I've had a better physician... EVER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and staff. Great Location

Posted on March 12th, 2015

I have been seeing this Doctor for years and in this office you are a person and not a number. Outstanding service from Start to finish.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good for emergencies!

Posted on February 10th, 2011

This doctor has failed two of my family members over the past month. When they needed emergency paperwork filled out for hospitals/rehabilitation centers Dr. Clayton and his staff refused to provide us with the paperwork until Friday. Apparently no matter what your needs are, if it requires paperwork, he doesn't bother with it 'til Friday. Yes, he spends lots of time with each patient, but if you have an emergency you're better of with some other doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2010

overall experience was great. Wonderful and caring staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2010

Wonderful doctor. Spends lots of time with you and answers all questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will Never go back...

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Called Dr. Clayton office shortly after 5 pm left msg with answering service to page him, received no call back, called again around 11:00 and still did not receive a call back, finally went to ER at 2 a.m. as I could not wait until next morning as I had the symptoms for spinal minginetitis. While admitted called Dr. Clayton's office next day and asked he call me back still no call. Was in the hospital for 3 days and never received a visit or call from Dr. Clayton. If you are looking for a old time doctor who does not returned calls or care then contact him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone!!!

Posted on August 10th, 2009

It's hard for me to believe that this doctor is still in business! His bedside manner is terrible, it's almost like he doesn't care at all! He has never taken the time with me to explain any illness. Doesn't seem very interested in answering questions. Last time I was there he gave me an antibiotic for "flea bites". He never smiles, shakes hands, asks how you are, etc. I have seen him numerous times, I am not rating him on just a few experiences. His office staff consists of a bunch of rude elderly ladys. I called a few months ago to make an appointment for that same day (I had a bad ear, sinus, and throat infection) they couldn't even get me in the same day...I felt terrible but they didn't care. I ended up going to the Walk in Clinic which was a better experience than going to Dr. Clayton anyday!!! Please do not go to this doctor, you will be disappointed. I will not step foot in his office ever again. My mother also refuses to go to him and so does my boss and her family. BEWARE!!! Don't waste your time with this doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Malcolm Clayton III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.