Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who really care about the children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
DON'T DO IT!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hated it.. Dr. Cole has a Terrible bedside manner. Front desk staff were nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cole has been our pediatrician for 14 years. He has always taken the time to accurately assess the situation and take the necessary action to help. He has personally followed up with a phone call to check when there has been a question about progress. I would highly recommend he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
I started taking my children to Dr. Cole (17 years ago) after he was the only Dr. to correctly diagnose my niece as an infant with a life changing disease. When my daughter was born, I took her to her 2 week check up. Before I got home, he personally had called our home phone to let me know that I needed to immediately bring her to the hospital or admittance. Of course, my heart stopped but he had accurately diagnose her with jaundice. When I called him back, he was so calming but had a sense of urgency in his voice. For the last 17 years, Dr Cole has been nothing but the best Dr. for my kids..there is no one any better! AND he is so nice and my kids always want to go to him if they are not feeling well....he remembers everything about them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great "Old School" doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can call him at his house anytime and he will assist you. He was my doctor my mom's and now my son's!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found the best doctor ever! Always greets us with a smile and we never have to wait long. He is always available, even after hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Why doesn't your nurse ever smile?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! How dissapointed I was when I told Dr. Cole "I would like to research the medication (he quickly prescribed) for my son to determine whether or not it was a psycoactive medicine." His response,"You won't find much info on the computer" He implied on school forms that my son's ADHD condition is due to my being a "single mother" and when I asked for a referral to an ear nose and throat specialist he refused and told me, "You need to find another Dr. if you can't trust me". Best advice yet! p.s. the medicine 'Clonodine' according to the Poison Control Center's website can put kids in comas:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jasmina Rice

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. J Carter

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melinda Amosu

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor