Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Newnan, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who really care about the children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
DON'T DO IT!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hated it.. Dr. Cole has a Terrible bedside manner. Front desk staff were nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cole has been our pediatrician for 14 years. He has always taken the time to accurately assess the situation and take the necessary action to help. He has personally followed up with a phone call to check when there has been a question about progress. I would highly recommend he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
I started taking my children to Dr. Cole (17 years ago) after he was the only Dr. to correctly diagnose my niece as an infant with a life changing disease. When my daughter was born, I took her to her 2 week check up. Before I got home, he personally had called our home phone to let me know that I needed to immediately bring her to the hospital or admittance. Of course, my heart stopped but he had accurately diagnose her with jaundice. When I called him back, he was so calming but had a sense of urgency in his voice. For the last 17 years, Dr Cole has been nothing but the best Dr. for my kids..there is no one any better! AND he is so nice and my kids always want to go to him if they are not feeling well....he remembers everything about them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great "Old School" doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can call him at his house anytime and he will assist you. He was my doctor my mom's and now my son's!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found the best doctor ever! Always greets us with a smile and we never have to wait long. He is always available, even after hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Why doesn't your nurse ever smile?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! How dissapointed I was when I told Dr. Cole "I would like to research the medication (he quickly prescribed) for my son to determine whether or not it was a psycoactive medicine." His response,"You won't find much info on the computer" He implied on school forms that my son's ADHD condition is due to my being a "single mother" and when I asked for a referral to an ear nose and throat specialist he refused and told me, "You need to find another Dr. if you can't trust me". Best advice yet! p.s. the medicine 'Clonodine' according to the Poison Control Center's website can put kids in comas:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.