ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Malcolm Franklin Is this you?
  • 47
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malcolm Franklin?


56 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

The best!!!

He sits and talks over your health with you! He cares!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

IAM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AS MY DR .THE STAFF IS REALLY GREAT ALSO

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Does Not Care

Dr. Franklin seems to be nice but the actual is he does NOT care about the patient period. I was late to the appointment 7 min coming with pain in my ribs and refused to see me because I’m late. I was in pain and I mentioned that to the nurse but still did not see me and told me to go to ER. I noticed since I was in the office urging with the nurse that his next patient is ½ hour later and he still refused to see me. It was noon and lunch seems to be more important than his patients. I will not deal with a physician who doesn’t care about the life and health of people. It’s all about money. I Don’t recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Only been one glitch regarding a prescribed drug but that does not fall squarely on the doctors shoulders.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Dr. Franklin is a great listener, compassionate and no judgments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Highly recommended

Dr. Franklin is kind, caring and knowledgable. He spends time listening and finding the best treatment. He doesn't hesitate to refer you elsewhere if a speciality is needed. I agree with another statement that nurses on the answering service are rude. While is so compassionate, it's a shame they don't reflect. Luckily I am aware that it's not his office staff, they are great too! I've referred several friends to him over the years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

bedside manner is terrific

Best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever been to. Phenomenal experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Franklin is one of the best physicians that I have ever had. It is unfortunate that his staff is not as professional. The nurses taking his same day appointments are sarcastic and rude. They are just not willing to help and make it nearly impossible to find a suitable resolution. If you have the patience to work through his staff..he is truly a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Franklin is by far the best physician I've seen. His bedside manner is fantastic and is very interested in getting an issue resolved - without unnecessary visits or tests. I now live outside Illinois, but continue to see Dr. Franklin for non-emergency care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Awesome Guy

Just really cares about you as a person, asks a ton of questions to get the right diagnosis and genuinely cares. He spends a lot of time with you making sure he gets everything right.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Patient

I love Dr Franklin he is very nice and very knowledgeable. He makes sure that he gets to the root of your medical problem. Compared to other Dr's he is wonderful!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

The Best

Dr. Franklin is the BEST DOCTOR IN THE WESTERN Chicagoland AREA!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Malcolm Franklin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IL.

  • Dr. Brian Oleary

    Internal Medicine

    Plainfield, IL 0.10 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Mary Gordon

    Dr. Mary Gordon

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Plainfield, IL 0.52 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Ghassan Rahhal

    Dr. Ghassan Rahhal

    Internal Medicine

    Plainfield, IL 0.52 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    24