Dr. Malcolm Franklin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IAM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AS MY DR .THE STAFF IS REALLY GREAT ALSO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Does Not Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin seems to be nice but the actual is he does NOT care about the patient period. I was late to the appointment 7 min coming with pain in my ribs and refused to see me because I’m late. I was in pain and I mentioned that to the nurse but still did not see me and told me to go to ER. I noticed since I was in the office urging with the nurse that his next patient is ½ hour later and he still refused to see me. It was noon and lunch seems to be more important than his patients. I will not deal with a physician who doesn’t care about the life and health of people. It’s all about money. I Don’t recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only been one glitch regarding a prescribed drug but that does not fall squarely on the doctors shoulders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is a great listener, compassionate and no judgments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is kind, caring and knowledgable. He spends time listening and finding the best treatment. He doesn't hesitate to refer you elsewhere if a speciality is needed. I agree with another statement that nurses on the answering service are rude. While is so compassionate, it's a shame they don't reflect. Luckily I am aware that it's not his office staff, they are great too! I've referred several friends to him over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
bedside manner is terrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever been to. Phenomenal experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is one of the best physicians that I have ever had. It is unfortunate that his staff is not as professional. The nurses taking his same day appointments are sarcastic and rude. They are just not willing to help and make it nearly impossible to find a suitable resolution. If you have the patience to work through his staff..he is truly a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is by far the best physician I've seen. His bedside manner is fantastic and is very interested in getting an issue resolved - without unnecessary visits or tests. I now live outside Illinois, but continue to see Dr. Franklin for non-emergency care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Awesome Guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just really cares about you as a person, asks a ton of questions to get the right diagnosis and genuinely cares. He spends a lot of time with you making sure he gets everything right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Franklin he is very nice and very knowledgeable. He makes sure that he gets to the root of your medical problem. Compared to other Dr's he is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is the BEST DOCTOR IN THE WESTERN Chicagoland AREA!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Mr. Jamil Marshall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is AMAZING!!! Keep up the GREAT WORK DOC!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Franklin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Gordon

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ghassan Rahhal

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kiranjit Deol

4.8 of 5