Dr. Malcolm Mackenzie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been messed up since 2010 I have had my 6th surgery because of his mistake with a lot more to come I WOULD NEVER TRUST HIM again i'm ready to put a bullet in my head to go through the pain i'm in everyday because of his screw up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Excision specialist with wonderful bedside manner!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, spends as much time with a patient as needed, so there may be a bit of a wait but well worth it. The staff is courteous and efficient. I am scheduled to have surgery with him on Wednesday and have nothing but good hopes for the outcome. I will update as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacKenzie is an amazing physician. He is patient, supportive, understanding and has his patient's best interest in mind. His bedside manner is second to none. His goal of explaining disease, treatment and options are always met. Wonderful Doctor. Wonderful man. Wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I sit here on disability because he didn't take all the mesh out after my body rejected it I lost 9 ft of intestines i'm in severe pain from the scar tissue and I will be like this the rest of my life and i'm only 51
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Beyond Compare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mankenzie is, in a word, amazing! After a 17 year delayed diagnosis and one unskilled surgery I have little patience or confidence in the medical community but Dr. Mackenzie turned all of that around. His compassion and attentiveness are beyond compare and he treated me as a colleague, sharing information and medical studies as opposed to assuming that I'm ignorant about my condition. He immediately put me at ease and listened to my concerns with genuine interest. I travel 2 hours to see him and it is very much worth the trip, every time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to deal with a lot of doctors in my time, and Dr. Mackenzie is my favorite. His bedside manner couldn't be better. He is attentive, respectful,warm and caring. He takes the time to explain what he recommends and why, and works to make you feel empowered to make educated choices regarding your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An AMAZING doctor... Wouldn't see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malcolm Mackenzie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Rosana Chow

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Pauli

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kerri Luzzo

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor