ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Malcolm Major Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malcolm Major?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malcolm Major?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Unfriendly

He is very unfriendly. I saw him twice to become my PCP, but after trying to engage him in some general discussions, he simply ignored me. After that I decided he may ignore my symptoms as well and dropped him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

A very good experience

I was referred to Dr. Major by a friend. I've seen him a few times and I have to say that he's easy to talk to; he listens and he seemed very empathetic. I would definitley recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Major was very professional. He gave me the impression that he would take as much time as he needed to get to the source of my problem. I am referring my whole family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

A complete jerk

He prescribed me the wrong medication. When confronted, he supposedly sent me a letter stating he didn't want to be my doctor anymore. I never got the letter so I made an appointment. When I arrived he told me to leave in a crude manner. I've never experienced such a disrectful and inappropriate doctor in my life. The entire staff that's known me for years offered to call my husband when they saw the emotional state this doctor left me in. Avoid at all costs. This doctor is one of the bad ones.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

I found Dr Major very professional and an excellent diagnostician with a good bedside manner. I felt like he was willing to spend as much time as I needed

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Malcolm Major is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Alejandro Luna

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Gail Bonner

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Kim Nickelson

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    35