Dr. Malea Jensen DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen is an extremely kind and caring doctor. She takes her time explaining everything carefully so you understand it. She cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr j cares about everyone in our family. She listens to all of our concerns and helps keep us healthy. She is our doctor and our friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been a long time patient of Dr Jensen's. She is patient oriented first and foremost. Always takes time to genuinely listens to you. She is always compassionate and understanding. We trust our children and our lives too her. And we are better for knowing her. No pun intended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personal, professional and knowledgeable. I'm lucky to have her as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen has been our family doctor for 15+ years. If you appreciate a smaller office (no wait time) and personalized care by a doctor that really cares about you and your health, then Dr. Jensen is the one for you. I cannot say enough good things about her. I look forward to the next 15+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about her Patience unlike any Dr. I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wonderful physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jensen and her staff are always available to answer questions and have great accessibility to getting appointments scheduled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Jensen for many years. Her care, concern and knowledge have always been at a high level. I highly recommend! If you have never been to a clinic like this try it out. There, you are a name and not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen has been my doctor for 16 years now. She actually cares about how I am doing and doesn't just seek my symptoms and prescribes me medications. Don't plan on switching doctors anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most personable physician I have ever had! I highly recommend this practice if you want 1:1 with your doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever gone to. Spent over 30 minutes with me. My whole family will be seeing her from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, compassionate Doctor. Glad that I found her as it it difficult to find physician's with her care and expertise these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malea Jensen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.