Dr. Malea Jensen DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most personable physician I have ever had! I highly recommend this practice if you want 1:1 with your doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever gone to. Spent over 30 minutes with me. My whole family will be seeing her from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, compassionate Doctor. Glad that I found her as it it difficult to find physician's with her care and expertise these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Personal Trainer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen spends time getting to know her patients. She is interested in the overall health and well being of them. She has been a wonderful doctor and resource for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Best Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J has been my primary care physician for the last 5 years, she is the best. I have recently moved out of state and just hope I can find a new doctor half as good as Dr J.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Jensen for over 14 years as a patient and I totally trust her with all my healthcare needs. She cares about her patients and takes the time to visit with you and makes sure all your questions are answered. She is very friendly, easy to talk to about anything and I think she is a really great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with Doc J for over ten years now. I simply hadn't found a doctor that I trusted or felt truly peaceful with. While there are occasional embarrassing moments with an illness or condition I've never felt in all my visits to Doc J any discomfort or hesitancy. To hold this kind of trust in a physician is quite a leap for me. When I'm in Doc J's office I'm well cared for and our dialogue is meaningful, and her approach is focused and caring. Simply put, I'm well taken care of by her and her staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Very Good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Jensen for a physical, ankle injury, and shoulder pain. She has always been professional and easy to work with. Her office staff is great and easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
JT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your the best, I wish you and yourpractice and heavy weights the best.Should I call you (Annie Schwarzenegger)You come to pump your self up !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Very good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Malea Jensen. She is not afraid to order the correct tests and procedures. I had been having problems with fatigue for 15yrs. She was the first doctor to order a sleep study. The sleep study came back that I had a sleep disorder. I will always be grateful towards her care and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Des Moines Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good sports doctor. Very easy to talk to and quite caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Awesome doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jensen focuses on treating the whole person, and is willing to refer to a specialist when it is in the patient's best interest.She has been my personal physician for more than nine years. I have no intention of seeing anyone else as long as I live in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malea Jensen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

Doctor

Dr. John Clark

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Hopkins

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronnie Hawkins

35 years experience

4.2 of 5