Dr. Malena Sample MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sample is an excellent doctor. It was her staff that I had a problem with. Mainly a young blonde working the front desk. Rude and very unprofessional. the young lady asked me what I was being seen for in front of the entire office of patients waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
made me feel very comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor that makes patient feel comfortable and cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Best!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sample is the best I ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Its refreshing to hear a doctor who is straight forward and dont sugar coat the issues. She was direct but also caring and I appreciated that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Glad I found her again!!
When I had my daughter in 2009, she was oversaw my care at Dr.Valentine's office, she was very professional, knowledgable and blunt. I was sad to discover that she was no longer in that practice and in conversation with a women i met in the grocery store , i found she has her own practice in Norfolk, will call and make my appt. today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this practice to anyone. To say the least.....the wait times are outrageously long and only to sit in a gown for another thirty minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to Dr. Valentine's office, where Dr. Sample practiced (or used to, I guess), she was a breath of fresh air. She is not your hand-holding type of doctor. She pretty much tells it like it is and I appreciated that personality trait. Whereas some problems that I had were less than uncomfortable to talk about, even to a physician, her directness made it easy to do so and I quickly warmed up to her. I've moved and I wish that she were my doctor now.The timeliness, customer service, and responsiveness of the office staff at that clinic - anhh..

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and Obnoxious!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sample is currently my obstetrician and I absolutely love her. She is up to date on everything, very straightforward, but still very warm and friendly. When she had to leave town for a family emergency they were able to shift my appt a few days earlier so I could see her specifically without my even requesting it. I am very pleased with both Dr. Sample and the entire staff at Elite Women's Care.

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
In a word
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sample is very caring and makes sure you aware that she is there for you. I recommend anyone to Dr. Sample! She is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Malena Sample, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.