inactive

Dr. Henry Malin Prupas MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Reno, NV

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a caring doctor. It took awhile to see him, but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
What an amazing doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews and I was a little nervous at first but,after meeting with Dr.Prupas,I was so thrilled to know that this doctor was truly amazing.Not only did he take his time with me,he was very caring and listened to me.I got answers to my questions and he explained everything to me in full detail.At the end of my visit,not only did I shake his hand,I wanted to hug him for being so understanding.This doctor really cares,he is like no doctor I have ever seen,most doctors these days don't give a darn .The staff is very nice also.If you need to see Dr.Prupas,have no fear !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
No empathy, compassion or listening here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been a patient of Dr. Prupas for over 5 years - a patient whose RA was stable for the first five years and required nothing other than showing up every 4 months to confirm labs were ok and to keep going with the same protocol - I had an acceleration in my disease several months ago. Reporting in on my increased pain, overall feelings of fatigue and fear about the decline, Dr. Prupas told me to "not be so dramatic", recommended one additional Methotrexate pill per week, and sent me on my way. At a follow-up visit this week at which I again reported that I was distressed and not well, I told him I did not feel he was hearing what I had to say. His reaction to feedback was so quick and combative it was shocking. After 5 years of smooth sailing where he had very little to address for me, suddenly having to deal with a patient in distress, fear and frustration with an advancing disease was apparently too much. I can't fathom why he ever went into this field, where a physician obviously must care for people who are in constant pain, and are so in need of compassion. If you don't care whether your physician cares for you, he may be your man. Otherwise, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but stern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 15th, 2012
scary
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this dr is uncomfortable in his own skin.i think he is in a 12 step program thatdirects his life.he could use some morecare himself, i would not return to thisoffice due to the personal problems thisdr displays.everyone is not a addict.run away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Long time patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Prupas' for over 25 years. I have had rheumatoid arthritis for that long too. He has helped me tremendously and has always given me the best care possible. Yes sometimes you have to wait, but it's because he spends time with his patients and cares about them that he gets behind. He will always try to squeeze in those of us that have been his patients when we have a flare up or a problem. I think he is the Rheumatologis

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appt. with the Arthritis Center of Reno. Arthritis is my only physical ailment so I figured it would be good to have a Doctor that understood my problem. I saw Dr. Wolf on my initial visit. It cost me $375 and he did NOTHING but write me a form to get several x-rays. Pretty steep price for that. After paying for that visit it took me two months to afford the x-rays. But before I could get the x-rays they cancelled my appointment and told me to go back to my primary care physician because I took too long. Guess I wasn't making them enough money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor talks to his patients and cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Malin Prupas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.