The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Malladi Sastry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malladi Sastry?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malladi Sastry?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Excellent doctor

I like the office the BEST! Dr.Sastry saved my LIFE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

The Worst.

This is rudest doctor I've ever been to. He spends less than 5 minutes with you but somehow manages to be rude, condescending and dismissive. I understand some doctors not having great bedside manner, but Dr. Sastry is downright terrible. No one, especially someone that is sick or in need, should have to put up with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Awesome Physician!

Dr Sasstry is very very thorough. He is a very knowledgeable physician that really cares for the overall health of his patients. My son and husband with different conditions see him and are finally getting well because of his direction. Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

This doctor was terribly rude and had very poor bedside manner. He spoke down to his staff. He spoke about another patient with a nurse when she popped her head in during my visit. And now I am being constantly harassed by phone, email, and texts. I have tried opting out and requesting to not be contacted, but the messages continue. 9 messages in the last year alone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Doctor Sastry is an excellent one. My cough was making my life disastrous, even after taking so many antibiotics and over the counter medicines and syrups,nothing was working on me until Doctor Sastry told me to stop taking a BP medicine which was causing the cough. My cough disappeared right away,I could feel the difference in 3 days. I do not have that terrible cough anymore.Me and anyone else i knew couldn't even imagine what was causing the cough.He is great.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr Malladi Sastry... AWESOME physician

In 2001 DrSastry was the last of 6 doctors who evaluated my elderly Mother's chronic cough. He found that her 8 yr old dormant throat cancer had returned. When I began to have respiratory problems 3 other doctors couldn't get rid of, I made an appt with DrSastry recently. He diagnosed and treated my illness... I feel like a new person. He will be the one I go to from now on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Malladi Sastry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Madhu Kollipara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Javed Ashiq

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.41 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Timothy Betz

    Dr. Timothy Betz

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.41 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    30