Dr. Mallika Umamaheswaran MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in town for kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT CARE. SHE IS VERY CARING DOCTOR. TAKE TIMES WITH THE PATIENTS. VERY EASY GOING DOCTOR AND OFFICE STAFF. I RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR FOR ANY ONE. WAIT TIME IS LESS THAN 5MIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Mr
Wait time
56 minutes
Very bad experience please my humble request to all my friends and relatives pls don't visit this doctor and the front office are very very bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Excellent pediatrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uma has been our pediatrician for both of our kids for 15 years. Eldest is now 20 and still the doctor treats her (may be until 21). When the eldest ran into a serious health issue in her college town hospital, she took personal interest many times and advised us how to get best medical care even though she was not treating her for that incident. After-hour calls will be promptly returned. Two years ago, I rememember her billing agency trying to collect some dues which were not really due. But, that agency was a local one; fortunately, we dont hear from them any more. No billing issues recently (may be because we have a good big company insurance). Charges $5 for every health form though! Surely, we will recommend Dr. Uma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uma has been my children's pediatrician for the past 15 years. She is very professional and caring and her staff is very friendly. She is a great doctor. I have been very happy with her since day one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Caring mom
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been taking care of my kids for the past 16 yrs. We followed her during her move.My kids love going to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Excellent Care
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Uma and her staff were excellent and they treated me and my children with great care.I would recommend her to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mallika Umamaheswaran, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.