ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mamdouh Bakhos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mamdouh Bakhos?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

He performed open heart surgery on me several years ago on a Monday evening including a bypass and aortic valve. I Went home friday morning and all I want to day is Thank You to a very very good surgeon and staff.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

I had my surgery I month ago, he is an amazing Doctor and I feel really good, Thank you Dr. Bathos.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

lifesaver

This review is overdue at least a year. After 2 surgeons told us there was no hope for family member due to bad heart and diabetes. Dr. Bakhos was sent to us and told my family He would perform the surgery the others said couldn't be done. 2 years later my brother is thriving and doing great. We know he's an amazing surgeon firsthand but his humility is what i admire almost as much as his talent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

do not recommend

I had my bypass done at Loyola as emergency as I came with heart attack to Loyola ER. I saw first cardiology doctor and then was referred to Dr. Bakhos, His intern saw me first and then Dr. Bakhos showed up. He was in rush with other business and did not tell me about complications of surgery. I had my surgery next day and it did not go well. I spent a long time in ICU and suffer complications. And all through the time I was in the hospital I saw Dr. Bakhos few times only . I have am impression that he cares about billing for surgery not care for me, his patient. Luckily, it was wonderful nurses in ICU, ICU doctors who really cared. I am doing well, but when comes to surgeons, I would recommend someone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Bakhos

Dr. Bakhos saved my father's life. What else can I say? May every doctor achieve the level of professionalism and knowledge that Dr. Bakhos has. He is an amazing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

a surgical patient

outstanding surgeon and caring person... World class experience and credentials

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

patient

The best surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

After carefully reviewing all of my options, I'm glad I selected Dr. Bakhos and Loyola.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Thank you to you and the team for your expertise and excellent care!

There are not enough stars for this doctor! Amazing in his bed side manner, knowledge and skill, this surgeon cannot be revered enough by patients, family, colleagues and students. In Jan 2012 he replaced my 19 year old daughter's aortic valve. Within 3 days she was walking down the hallway to hug him! After one year of thriving, now 21 (birthday in April, I had the privilege of hugging him myself!! He worked closely on my mother's cardiac condition and we cannot thank him, Dr. Leya and the team enough for their constant care and consideration in this case. Dr. Bakhos will always be in our hearts The Loyola Cardiac teams and Dr. Bakhos are the very best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

I had aortic and mitral valves replaced in 2010. Dr. Bakhos was recommended to me by my cardiologist. I am so glad he was my surgeon. He has the best bedside manners, he's professional, kind and wonderful. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

great experience

Dr. Bakhos provided excellent care to my husband who has Marfan's syndrome. My husband had a complicated aortic dissection which was successfully repaired by Dr. Bakhos in 2006. My husband has been doing very well since.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

We were thankful/impressed

Dr. Bakhos led us step by step through our mom's open heart surgery. He instilled confidence in us that he would do the best he could during the surgery, and he and his team of doctors/nurse practitioners/nurses did an excellent job and she came through the surgery very well and the days in the hospital also. The teaching and prep for going home was thorough, and you really felt they cared about you as a person. We thank God for leading us to Dr. Bakhos and the team at Loyola that works along with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mamdouh Bakhos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. Bernadette Aulivola

    Dr. Bernadette Aulivola

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Marcelo Dasilva

    Dr. Marcelo Dasilva

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Venkataraman Ashok

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Residency

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)