Dr. Mamie Owens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
I loved Dr. Owens. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Not Good If You Have Any Problems or Want a Doctor Who Cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had horrible experiences with this doctor and even worse experiences with her staff. I am a grown woman and even had my mother go in with me because I felt like I was never listened to by the doctor or the staff. I have had major problems with my menstrual cycle since I was 14 years old. I was sorely disappointed with Dr. Owens and her staff, especially after hearing such great reviews. I felt like they did not care about me as a patient and did not have the time or energy to listen to my concerns. If you want a doctor and staff that cares about you and your health, I recommend seeking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Long wait during appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I arrived on time for my appointment and after waiting for 45 minutes, I asked if she was running late & the rude staff said yes. No one ever bothered to let me know that she was running over an hour late! I ended up leaving before seeing her. Apparently her staff feels that my time is not important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Owens is wonderful and would love to use her but her staff and nurse are horrible!! Dr. Owens found lump in breast and sent me to have mammogram, called 4 times to speak with Dr.Owens about results, 8 months ago and she still has not returned my call... I believe that is her staffs fault for not giving her the reason I really needed to speak with her. I guess she should of followed up with me also though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens is very kind and knowledgeable! She made this visit as painless as possible by taking the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions and getting to the point with the exam! So glad she's my OB/GYN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wonderful doctor..TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens is a wonderful,caring doctor. The only problem I have is with her RUDE and DISCPICABLE receptionists and Rx nurse. They are never helpful, never go out of their way to help and ALWAYS in a hurry to get rid of you. The office NEEDS some caring professional people to replace these awful people. Otherwise, I LOVE Dr. Owens!! Just HATE dealing with her staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt more comfortable with Dr. Owens than I have with any other OBGYN. She's very personable and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wonderful bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with Dr. Owens. She didn't have that air about her that some doctors do (like they are GOD!) She was very congenial and very professional. I highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely loved Dr Owens! I have not felt this comfortable with a OB/Gyn I don't think ever! Highly reccommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mamie Owens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryant, AR.

Doctor

Dr. David Caldwell

42 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Cathey

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Mcknight

4.0 of 5