The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mamoun Najjar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mamoun Najjar?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Audit clerk

I can not get my CPAP mask replaced, I have asked for a written prescription they claimed would have someone call me which they haven't he sells the masks and machines so it seems he wants you to get them from him instead of elsewhere. You don't see him when you have appointments you see nurse practitioner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

He asked you do a lot of tests, but does not spend time with your explaining testing results. He asks nurse to talk to you. He asks you to meet him. When you arrive, only the nurse is there. His practice is not professional and unethical. Try to avoid him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

the first experience i had was OK. After that it was painfully obvious that this was all about insurance billing. I brought my machine with me and they refused to read it and i was told i had to have EVERY test i had the first visit over again. Including both sleep studies. After roughly 6 months i finally get my replacement mask. Real professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Excellent /Professional Staff

Friendly and Professional staff. Doctor took the time to listen and feed back was well understood. Easy to make appointments. Wait time was less than 30 mins over all. Sleep study was easy to schedule because they do them 7 days a week.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mamoun Najjar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Short

    Dr. Thomas Short

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.05 mi

    33
  • Dr. James Gifford

    Dr. James Gifford

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Reginald Gladish

    Dr. Reginald Gladish

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    18