Dr. Mandeep Dhalla MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Oakland Park, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 151 patient ratings
  • 115 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

151 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla and his staff are amazing in every way. He is the type of doctor everyone wishes they had. I feel very blessed that he is my retina specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having new floaters when I was sent to Dr. Dhalla by my optometrist. Dr. Dhalla found and sealed a retinal tear with laser. He was thorough, nice, and the procedure was painless. He is an excellent doctor and I would rec him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla is an exceptional surgeon and I am more than happy with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla explained what was wrong with my eye right from the get go....He allayed my fears of going blind and was able to fix my retinal detachment. I was back at work and regained all my vision back very quickly. He is truly a talented physician, and also a kind soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla is kind, informative, takes the time to answer my questions with a genuine smile, and with his expert knowledge has helped normalize my vision after diabetes nearly blinded me. He is Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, Caring, Dedicated. I owe Dr. Dhalla my eyesight period...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Saved my life!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Dhalla for an exam when my regular eye doctor couldn't figure out what was going on. Dr. Dhalla carefully examined me and was worried that I was at risk of developing a brain stroke based on what he saw. He ordered a few tests and he was right!!! The vessel surgeon who operated on my carotid artery said it was 98% blocked and I had Dr. Dhalla to thank!! Dr. Dhalla is a great doctor and I have told all my friends about him!

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Very Happy with Dr. Dhalla's Care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla operated on me for diabetic complications. I have had a life-changing, positive outcome due to his skilled care. He has great bedside manner, but is serious when it comes to dealing with tough problems. I am very thankful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Fixed my Broken Eye
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had complications after cataract surgery with another doctor. I was referred to Dr. Dhalla--he was professional, answered all my questions, and most importantly was able to resolve the issue--restoring my vision and also my trust in my cataract doctor. Things don't always go as planned; I am grateful for Dr. Dhalla's expertise and excellent care.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Macular Degeneration Expert
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhalla has been taking care of my mother for over two years for macular degeneration. She was legally blind when we first went to see him. He restored her vision so she can read again. He is very thorough, thoughtful, and adjusted treatment when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Super!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He correctly diagnosed me when two other retina doctors did not. He adjusted my treatment appropriately--very happy that I saw Dr. Dhalla. He is great, his office is also run very well with nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Diabetic Expert A++
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bleeding and swelling in my retina from Diabetes when I came to see Dr. Dhalla. He has carefully treated the problems and my vision has gradually returned. He is honest, and to the point, and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mandeep Dhalla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland Park, FL.