Dr. Manfred Man DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mann seemed to be very nice but he refused to send me for a colonoscopy...he said that it was a 2,000.00 test and my insurance which is medicaid would only pat 50.00. He also reminded me more than once of how much money all the tests he ordered were costing....I am 51 and have not been to the Dr. many times in my life and went to Dr. Mann because of ongoing discomfort in my abdomen . He joked with me by saying "maybe this illness is a psychosis".....he doesn't know me or understand how long I've suffered with this discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
The definition of a true DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the best doctor there is! Not only is he very smart but kind! He gets to know his patients very well. The way he cares about his patients is just out of this world! Highly recommend this doctor to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
friendly and courteous staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great system in place, Dr. Man is always very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS AMAZING- my normal location was unable to see me- so I was sent here. Let me tell you. I have never ever, seen a doctor excel in his patients needs. Dr Manfred is now doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I wish that Dr. Man had full-time hours/days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
love dr man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr man has been my general health care providor for about 10 years. i've followed him from what used to be rosalyn franklin clinics. he is one of the most caring, most informative doctors i've ever met.. he will always answer questions, always have some insight if your problem isn't clear cut. i intend to stay with him as long as he stays in practice. angie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor cares about my health and gives me advice on helping me to get to the point in life that I need to be. Dr Man is nice and even if I am unable to pay, he still gives me the service I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Great "bed side manner" will do whats needed to mend ailments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first doctor that I have had that listens to me and addresses all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend that anyone consider him as a primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manfred Man, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Amitha Yanamadula

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kirschner

17 years experience

2.0 of 5