Dr. Manfred Rothstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rothstein ,a wonderful caring kind MD who knows his business. If you have a skin condition this is the man to see. His office and staff are busy but they are all good folks, God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Reasonable Fee and Quality Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does a great job. His fees are quite low. However, you should plan to pay for your visit and submit the receipt to your insurance company. I have a chronic skin disease and visit him every other year to get medication, and his fee never changes. In contrast, every time I visit my primary care doctor his fee seems to go up and I visit him twice a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Horrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors wife is very rude to patients. Always overbooked, the wait is 1+ hours and the doctor only spends 2 minutes with you .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dermatologist and the staff is worst too,all they want is your money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Should be zero stars!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is horrible--avoid at all costs! The staff consists of the doctor and two women (one of whom is the doctor's wife), all of whom have horrible attitudes and act like every patient is an inconvenience. On my first appointment, I waited over an hour before I was even called back--the waiting room was so packed, I had to stand in the hallway (with my 5 month old) because there was literally no where else for me to go. The doctor wouldn't treat half of the issues I had gotten a referral for and rushed through the appointment as quickly as he possibly could. I will NEVER go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Glad I found him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very itchy and his staff kindly got me in the very next day. Despite having a full waiting room, Dr. Rothstein spent a lot of time with me. The diagnosis must have been spot on as the meds cleared me up in just a few days. He even called me himself the next day to be sure I was better. I'd go back if I needed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor that i have ever been to very caring and answers all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wonderful experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called this guy after having been seen by my internist, an urgent care doc, and finally the ER. He agreed to work me in that day despite an obviously busy waiting room. In less than 5 minutes, he diagnosed me, where the other three had been unable to do so, gave me a Rx, and within a week, I was clear. I could have saved lots of cash, and 4 hours in th ER if I had gone there first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
The best around, bar none.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Rothstein for almost 30 years now and have gladly recommended him to my friends and family. The staff is always friendly, wait times are short, and Dr. Rothstein takes whatever time I need to converse, diagnose and treat my varied skin conditions. If his office were 50 miles away, I would still see him. I have that much respect for the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and professional. Aswered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manfred Rothstein, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Shereff

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Clinton

17 years experience

2.0 of 5