ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mangala Shetty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mangala Shetty?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mangala Shetty?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

I have been a patient of dr. Shetty for many years and consider her the best in her field.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Dr. Shetty has no comprehension of pain

Dr. Shetty is empathetic enough.... but she doesn't focus on her patients she forgets your patient history, decides the level of pain that you're in no matter what you tell her.... then the decides that you need an operation.... that is a decision that a patient should make.... those of us that are in pain have enough of operations that is why we are seeing a pain management specialist that decides the level of payment we are experiencing not what we are telling her. I would like to say to Dr. Shetty be on the receiving end of her practice and see how she feels.....

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Dr. Shetty is a very caring doctor, will not stop until she finds the source of your pain and treats it. In my opinion not a pill pusher always trying to reduce your medicine or find alternatives. She's very personable and understanding...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Dr. Shetty is the best - great personality and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Dr Shetty has been so helpful in relieving much of my pain, however I have never had to wait under an hour usually two. I had to walk out one day as I was left out back and forgotten, after my procedure. I could have lived with that but now my insurance has somehow gotten dropped. After months of trying to straighten it out it still is not resolved. Staff have been rude. They are obviously over scheduled and under staffed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Waited 2+ hours to be seen and when I asked to be rescheduled to a different day because pain medicine had worn off Dr. & staff very rude. Decided to not return to that office .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Compassionate, caring,and genuine.

Dr. Shetty did a great job relieving my problem with a caring, compassionate and professional manner. Her assistants were clear and direct with discharge paperwork. Dr. Shetty was accessible and requested follow up calls from the patient. I would recommend her to anyone who really needs any pain management procedures performed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Among the best practicing in Marion County BUT . . .

Dr. Shetty is very knowledgeable and holds herself to the highest moral standards in regards to prescribing medications. The wait time in her office is usually quite lengthy. Dr. Shetty can be abrasive and moody at times. Although there are negative aspects to dealing with Dr. Shetty as a patient, she is among the best in her line of work practicing in Marion County.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mangala Shetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Manuel Turner Jr

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Ocala, FL 0.54 mi

    35
  • Dr. Teri Cumpton

    Pain Management, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.82 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    23
  • Dr. Carl Noback

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Ocala, FL 0.82 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    38