Dr. Mangala Shetty MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr. Shetty for many years and consider her the best in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Dr. Shetty has no comprehension of pain
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shetty is empathetic enough.... but she doesn't focus on her patients she forgets your patient history, decides the level of pain that you're in no matter what you tell her.... then the decides that you need an operation.... that is a decision that a patient should make.... those of us that are in pain have enough of operations that is why we are seeing a pain management specialist that decides the level of payment we are experiencing not what we are telling her. I would like to say to Dr. Shetty be on the receiving end of her practice and see how she feels.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Dr. Shetty is a very caring doctor, will not stop until she finds the source of your pain and treats it. In my opinion not a pill pusher always trying to reduce your medicine or find alternatives. She's very personable and understanding...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shetty is the best - great personality and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shetty has been so helpful in relieving much of my pain, however I have never had to wait under an hour usually two. I had to walk out one day as I was left out back and forgotten, after my procedure. I could have lived with that but now my insurance has somehow gotten dropped. After months of trying to straighten it out it still is not resolved. Staff have been rude. They are obviously over scheduled and under staffed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2+ hours to be seen and when I asked to be rescheduled to a different day because pain medicine had worn off Dr. & staff very rude. Decided to not return to that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Compassionate, caring,and genuine.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shetty did a great job relieving my problem with a caring, compassionate and professional manner. Her assistants were clear and direct with discharge paperwork. Dr. Shetty was accessible and requested follow up calls from the patient. I would recommend her to anyone who really needs any pain management procedures performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Among the best practicing in Marion County BUT . . .
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shetty is very knowledgeable and holds herself to the highest moral standards in regards to prescribing medications. The wait time in her office is usually quite lengthy. Dr. Shetty can be abrasive and moody at times. Although there are negative aspects to dealing with Dr. Shetty as a patient, she is among the best in her line of work practicing in Marion County.

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mangala Shetty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.