The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manish Gopal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manish Gopal?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Worst gyno experience

Posted on August 26th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Gopal by a primary care physician. I wish I would have never went. Staff was nice but Dr. not so much. Very rude and sarcastic gave me no options for my heavy menses even after I had a pelvic ultrasound that clearly showed I needed some type of medical intervention. All I got was a quick brush off was given meds that DID NOT help instead of helping my bleeding as I was told it would I bled for 17 days after taking them. Never set foot back in his office and NEVER will. He really needs to work on his manner with patients because his attitude sucks!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Staff is very professional and friendly. They explain everything fully and are quite understanding of patients concerns. Dr. Gopal is excellent and extremely proficient in his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Overall I really like Dr Gopal. He is a no nonsense doctor. Not particularly warm but very competent and he does take the time to explain your medical situation so it's understandable. I went to Dr Gopal for a second opinion and ended up with him performing the surgery. He was able to change the procedure saving me from a 3 - 4 hour procedure to one that only took 45 minutes. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good listener

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Too busy wanting to do surgery. On second visit tells you about ailments you did not say you had e.g he tells you so you are constipated. Never said that. Very dismissive. Makes recommendations as he is walking out with you looking at his back

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

I see him every 6 months for interstitial cystitis and a vaginal problem. In short, he has a God complex - always thinks he knows best, doesn't necessarily give you the chance to explain yourself, acts annoyed when he has to answer questions... The last straw was today, when he catheterized me with no warning whatsoever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

He was horrible with my mother. Kept pushing procedures on her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best surgery I ever had

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I went to a number of physicians to fix my problems and they all said it was a 50 percent chance that the surgery would work. However Dr. Gopal gave me a 95 percent chance and was able to do it robotically and I am all fixed and very happy. Thank You Dr. Gopal

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

After surgery all he was concerned about was getting a credit card on file for when my claim 'eventually' processed. Neglected the fact that I was in severe pain from infection after surgery. Office would discuss said bill/claim publicly in waiting rm in front of other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away from him!

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Run for this MD - terrible bedside manner; rough; gruff; borders on abusive

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

He is very kind and understanding doctor. He takes time to go through all your options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manish Gopal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.