ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manisha Dave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manisha Dave?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manisha Dave?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

She is the BEST

She is absolutely amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Excellent doctor, but staff needs to loosen up a bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

DR. DAVE IS THE BEST

Dr. Dave is top notch in the field of pediatric gastroenterology. We have seen MANY before and none compare. The staff is a little aggressive to say the least, but it's worth dealing with to see her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Rude doctor, rude staff. Terrible bed side manners, no sense of empathy for the patient. makes the child feel uncomfortable. extremely unprofessional staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

No bedside manner

We saw Dr. Dave a few years ago for an issue with projectile vomiting when my son was 6 weeks old. She is the type of doctor who forms an opinion before you open your mouth and will not allow for you to question this judgment, even if she hasn't heard the details. She seems to be a pediatric doctor who can't stand parents. She was extremely condescending and I was left with the impression she felt parents over react and dismissed them. This was a horrible experience. I had to get help elsewhere because she would not provide care. She even said, when I spoke with her after some scans that did show an issue, "Oh, I hate it when the techs tell the parents things." She actually said that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

STAY AWAY!!

We were referred to see Dr Baker but due to his busy schedule, we were directed to Dr Dave instead. She was not gentle with our baby. Our baby was premature and had feeding issue. Each feeding was a monumental task. Dr Dave didnt bother to read her chart and questionnaire and kept asking questions that weve already answered. She did the same thing on subsequent visits. We informed her of our babys delicate condition and how easily our baby throws up, but she was rough anyway and caused our baby throws up all her food and all over my wifes clothes. Dr Dave thinks she knows more about our baby than we do and constantly discounted our opinions. We were frustrated after seeing so many other doctors who could not help (but were understanding and courteous). Dr Daves lack of understanding and empathy cause more frustration and anger. Once we saw Dr Dave, we were told we could not see Dr Baker because he was in the same department. Dont make the mistake like we did. Stay away from Dr Dave and wait for Dr Baker!!gental

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Very, very caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Best doctor ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

The Internet is wrong

Don't listen to the info on the Internet. Our pediatrician told us to go to Dr. Dave. She is caring, spends time, asks lots of questions, returns phone calls, and got our son better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

When she asked "Why do you have to see me for this?" - everything goes out of window.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Not easy to deal with

Doctor is not comfortable with patients seeking a second opinion. Does not keep the patients best interest at the forefront. Not easy to deal with.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2009

Dr. Dave is the best

All doctors should be like Dr. Dave. After a bad experience with another pediatric gastroenterologist, we took our child to Dr. Dave. She is so smart and caring. If you have a child with digestive issues, Dr. Dave is the best person to go to in all of Dallas!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manisha Dave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Lily Han

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Angela Mix

    Dr. Angela Mix

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Danny Kim

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    23