Dr. Manisha Dave MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
She is the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, but staff needs to loosen up a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
DR. DAVE IS THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is top notch in the field of pediatric gastroenterology. We have seen MANY before and none compare. The staff is a little aggressive to say the least, but it's worth dealing with to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Rude doctor, rude staff. Terrible bed side manners, no sense of empathy for the patient. makes the child feel uncomfortable. extremely unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
No bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Dave a few years ago for an issue with projectile vomiting when my son was 6 weeks old. She is the type of doctor who forms an opinion before you open your mouth and will not allow for you to question this judgment, even if she hasn't heard the details. She seems to be a pediatric doctor who can't stand parents. She was extremely condescending and I was left with the impression she felt parents over react and dismissed them. This was a horrible experience. I had to get help elsewhere because she would not provide care. She even said, when I spoke with her after some scans that did show an issue, "Oh, I hate it when the techs tell the parents things." She actually said that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
STAY AWAY!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to see Dr Baker but due to his busy schedule, we were directed to Dr Dave instead. She was not gentle with our baby. Our baby was premature and had feeding issue. Each feeding was a monumental task. Dr Dave didnt bother to read her chart and questionnaire and kept asking questions that weve already answered. She did the same thing on subsequent visits. We informed her of our babys delicate condition and how easily our baby throws up, but she was rough anyway and caused our baby throws up all her food and all over my wifes clothes. Dr Dave thinks she knows more about our baby than we do and constantly discounted our opinions. We were frustrated after seeing so many other doctors who could not help (but were understanding and courteous). Dr Daves lack of understanding and empathy cause more frustration and anger. Once we saw Dr Dave, we were told we could not see Dr Baker because he was in the same department. Dont make the mistake like we did. Stay away from Dr Dave and wait for Dr Baker!!gental
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
The Internet is wrong
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen to the info on the Internet. Our pediatrician told us to go to Dr. Dave. She is caring, spends time, asks lots of questions, returns phone calls, and got our son better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When she asked "Why do you have to see me for this?" - everything goes out of window.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Not easy to deal with
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not comfortable with patients seeking a second opinion. Does not keep the patients best interest at the forefront. Not easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2009
Dr. Dave is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All doctors should be like Dr. Dave. After a bad experience with another pediatric gastroenterologist, we took our child to Dr. Dave. She is so smart and caring. If you have a child with digestive issues, Dr. Dave is the best person to go to in all of Dallas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manisha Dave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.