Dr. Manisha Dave MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
She is the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, but staff needs to loosen up a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
DR. DAVE IS THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is top notch in the field of pediatric gastroenterology. We have seen MANY before and none compare. The staff is a little aggressive to say the least, but it's worth dealing with to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Rude doctor, rude staff. Terrible bed side manners, no sense of empathy for the patient. makes the child feel uncomfortable. extremely unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
No bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Dave a few years ago for an issue with projectile vomiting when my son was 6 weeks old. She is the type of doctor who forms an opinion before you open your mouth and will not allow for you to question this judgment, even if she hasn't heard the details. She seems to be a pediatric doctor who can't stand parents. She was extremely condescending and I was left with the impression she felt parents over react and dismissed them. This was a horrible experience. I had to get help elsewhere because she would not provide care. She even said, when I spoke with her after some scans that did show an issue, "Oh, I hate it when the techs tell the parents things." She actually said that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Office Staff is HORRIBLE
Wait time
5 minutes
Stay away her new office staff, especially Lisa is horrible!!! I left multiple messages for Dr Dave to call me so i could express my concern with her office staff. Somehow i never got a call back which was odd, she used to always call me back. Lisa at the front desk is horrible, rude, and doesnt care about anyone but herself. I normally do not post like this but the experience was horrible, we spent a lot of time and $$ in that office and for her to treat us the way she did is uncalled for. She could have apologized and never would try to make things right. I tried to make an appointment to see Dr Dave in person bc i couldnt get a call back then i was told that my appointment would be $160. What a joke!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
STAY AWAY!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to see Dr Baker but due to his busy schedule, we were directed to Dr Dave instead. She was not gentle with our baby. Our baby was premature and had feeding issue. Each feeding was a monumental task. Dr Dave didnt bother to read her chart and questionnaire and kept asking questions that weve already answered. She did the same thing on subsequent visits. We informed her of our babys delicate condition and how easily our baby throws up, but she was rough anyway and caused our baby throws up all her food and all over my wifes clothes. Dr Dave thinks she knows more about our baby than we do and constantly discounted our opinions. We were frustrated after seeing so many other doctors who could not help (but were understanding and courteous). Dr Daves lack of understanding and empathy cause more frustration and anger. Once we saw Dr Dave, we were told we could not see Dr Baker because he was in the same department. Dont make the mistake like we did. Stay away from Dr Dave and wait for Dr Baker!!gental
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
The Internet is wrong
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen to the info on the Internet. Our pediatrician told us to go to Dr. Dave. She is caring, spends time, asks lots of questions, returns phone calls, and got our son better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When she asked "Why do you have to see me for this?" - everything goes out of window.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Not easy to deal with
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not comfortable with patients seeking a second opinion. Does not keep the patients best interest at the forefront. Not easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manisha Dave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Monica Herrera

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lily Han

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Kim

22 years experience

4.4 of 5